Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Student Health and Wellness

SHW Staff


Administrative Staff


Profile picture of Jo Elda Castillo-Alaniz, M.S.

Jo Elda Castillo-Alaniz, M.S.

Director

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2382
Fax: 361-593-2006
jo.alaniz@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Dr. Marta Aleman, M.D.

Dr. Marta Aleman, M.D.

University Physician-Clinic Director

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2904
Fax: 361-593-2006
marta.aleman@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Renee E. Weiss, M.S., M.Ed., LCDC, LPC-S, BC-TMH

Renee E. Weiss, M.S., M.Ed., LCDC, LPC-S, BC-TMH

Assistant Director, Counseling Services

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-4471
Fax: 361-593-2006
renee.weiss@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Barbara Collins, M.S.

Barbara Collins, M.S.

Assistant Director, Disability Resource Center

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2912
Fax: 361-593-2006
barbara.collins@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Maricela G. Bowyer

Maricela G. Bowyer

Business Operations Manager

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2999
Fax: 361-593-2006
maricela.bowyer@tamuk.edu

Health Care Services Staff


Profile picture of Darla Preckwinkle

Darla Preckwinkle

LVN/Staff Nurse

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2904
Fax: 361-593-2006
darla.preckwinkle@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Ana Mendez

Ana Mendez

LVN/Staff Nurse

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2904
Fax: 361-593-2006
anna.mendez@tamuk.edu

Counseling Services Staff


Profile picture of Synthia G. Garza M.A., LPC, BC-TMH

Synthia G. Garza M.A., LPC, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor II

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-3421
Fax: 361-593-2006
synthia.garza@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Maria Kowalsky M.S., LPC, CRC, NCC, BC-TMH

Maria Kowalsky M.S., LPC, CRC, NCC, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor I

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-3492
Fax: 361-593-2006
Maria.Kowalsky@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Cory Martin M.S., LCDC-I, LPC-Associate, NCC, BC-TMH

Cory Martin M.S., LCDC-I, LPC-Associate, NCC, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor I

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-3397
Fax: 361-593-2006
cory.martin@tamuk.edu

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Raegan Sanchez, M.S. LPC-Associate, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor I

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-4232
Fax: 361-593-2006
raegan.dershem@tamuk.edu

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Disabilities Resource Center Staff