Division of Academic Affairs | Office of the Provost

Academic Affairs

The Division of Academic Affairs includes the Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Business Administration, College of Education and Human Performance, Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering, Honors Program, Graduate Studies, James C. Jernigan Library, Registrar, Center for Teaching Excellence, Continuing Education, the Center for Academic Technology and Academic Engagement and Student Success.

Mission Statement

The Office of Academic Affairs is committed to the success of faculty, students and staff through planning, strategic vision, leadership, and resource support required for a high-quality academic experience. Supporting the university mission, the Office of Academic Affairs:

  1. Ensures the quality and integrity of the curriculum for a strong learning environment through planning, implementation, assessment, reviews, and accreditation.
  2. Facilitates faculty recruitment and professional development across all phases of their careers.
  3. Supports student success through a variety of activities and engagement opportunities.
  4. Determines the strategic direction of the academic enterprise through collaboration across the Division of Academic Affairs and related units.
  5. Works to secure and allocate resources in support of the established strategic direction and mission of the university.