Texas A&M University-Kingsville Faculty Senate Agenda February 5, 2013

Present: Hayder Abdul-Razzak, Aden Ahmed, Maria Ayala-Schueneman, Saj Bashir, Rajab Challoo, Edward Butterworth, Mark Cortez, David Cutton, Mike Daniel, Don Fisher, Karen Furgerson, Jeff Glick, Norma Guzman, Lorraine Killion, Alvaro Martinez, Michael Muzheve, Ali Pilehvari, Kathleen Rees, Greg Sanders, Hans Schumann, Greta Schuster, Nestor Sherman, Dazhi Sun, Eric Swartz, George Vargas, Amit Verma, Colin Wark, Zak Watson, Randall Williams

- I. Call to Order—3:31 PM
 - a. Quorum Call Quorum Present at 3:41
- II. Presentations
 - a. Provost Gandy
- III. Report of Officers
 - a. Senate President Mike Daniel
- IV. Old Business
 - a. Progress report: SRI Task Force Committee—Mike Daniel
 - b. Status—Administrator Evaluation—Amit Verma
- V. New Business
 - a. Election, members of the Senate Elections Committee—The following senators were elected by secret ballot: Maria Ayala Schuneman (Library), Lorraine Killion (Health and Kineseology), Michael Muzheve (Mathematics), Amit Verma (Chair) (Electrical Engineering), and Colin Wark (Psychology/Sociology). Each received 18 votes.
 - b. Other items from the floor—Amit Verma, Don Fisher, and George Vargas
- VI. Approval of minutes, December meeting—approved by consensus
- VII. Adjournment 4:18

Next meeting: Tuesday March 5, 2013