Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Office of Research and Graduate Studies

ORGS Staff


Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies


G. Allen Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies

361-593-3344
Fax: 361-593-3412
george.rasmussen@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Executive Assistant


Jessica Chavez

Executive Assistant III

Office of Research and Graduate Studies
361-593-3344
Fax: 361-593-3412
jessica.chavez@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies


Profile picture of Mohammad Alam, Ph.D.

Mohammad Alam, Ph.D.

Special Assistant

361-593-3344
Fax: 361-593-3412
mohammad.alam@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Pre-Award


Profile picture of Diana Polendo Luna, MBA

Diana Polendo Luna, MBA

Director, Contracts & Grants / Authorized Organizational Representative

361-593-3480
Fax: 361-593-3412
Diana.Luna@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Jeffrey Garza, M.S.

Jeffrey Garza, M.S.

Proposal Administrator I

361-593-4815
Fax: 361-593-3412
Jeffrey.Garza@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Lizette Gonzales, M.S.

Lizette Gonzales, M.S.

Proposal Administrator I

361-593-2455
Fax: 361-593-3412
Lizette.Gonzales@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Patricia Foster, B.S., CCRC

Patricia Foster, B.S., CCRC

Contract Negotiator II

361-593-4762
Fax: 361-593-3412
Patricia.Foster@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Research Compliance


Profile picture of Angela M. Bingham

Angela M. Bingham

Research Compliance Coordinator

361-593-4764
Fax: 361-593-3412
angela.bingham@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Oversees coordination of IBC, IACUC, and IRB, reporting for compliance committees Checks requirements for Export Control Financial Conflict of Interest [FCOI] Responsible Conduct of Research [RCR]

Oversees coordination of IBC, IACUC, and IRB, reporting for compliance committees Checks requirements for Export Control Financial Conflict of Interest [FCOI] Responsible Conduct of Research [RCR]

Profile picture of Eutimio 'Tim' Alaniz

Eutimio 'Tim' Alaniz

Research Compliance Specialist

361-593-2677
Fax: 361-593-3412
eutimio.alaniz@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Works with protocol processing and facilitates review by the IBC, IACUC, and IRB compliance committees Checks requirements for Export Control Facilitates and recordkeeping for inspections, post-approval monitoring, continuing reviews

Works with protocol processing and facilitates review by the IBC, IACUC, and IRB compliance committees Checks requirements for Export Control Facilitates and recordkeeping for inspections, post-approval monitoring, continuing reviews

Post-Award


Profile picture of Cynthia Villarreal

Cynthia Villarreal

Director, Contracts & Grants

361-593-4915
Fax: 361-593-3412
Cynthia.Villarreal@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Stephanie Steen

Stephanie Steen

Business Coordinator III

361-593-3086
Fax: 361-593-3412
Stephanie.Steen@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Vickie Frels

Vickie Frels

Business Coordinator II

361-593-3087
Fax: 361-593-3412
Vickie.Frels@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Christy Castañeda

Christy Castañeda

Business Coordinator I

361-593-4258
Fax: 361-593-3412
Christy.Garcia@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Francis Regalado

Francis Regalado

Accounting Assistant III

361-593-3219
Fax: 361-593-3412
Francis.Ortiz@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Graduate Studies


Profile picture of Martha Alegria

Martha Alegria

Graduate Coordinator

361-593-3411
Fax: 361-593-3412
martha.alegria@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Profile picture of Graduate Studies Front Desk

Graduate Studies Front Desk

Student Worker

361-593-2809
Fax: 361-593-3412
graduatestudies@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201

Title V


Profile picture of Dr. Agnes Flores

Dr. Agnes Flores

Project Director

Title V
361-593-2099
Fax: 361-593-3412
agnes.flores@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201A

Profile picture of Aracely Negrete

Aracely Negrete

Undergraduate Research Coordinator

Title V
361-593-3094
Fax: 361-593-3412
aracely.negrete@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201A

Profile picture of Elsie Arias

Elsie Arias

Title V I-CARE Literacy Program Coordinator

Title V
361-593-2465
Fax: 361-593-3412
elsie.arias@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201A

Profile picture of Kay Irby

Kay Irby

Title V I-CARE Grant Office Manager

Title V
361-593-4837
Fax: 361-593-3412
kay.irby@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd, MSC 201A

Office of Student Access (Central Office)


Maria Emilia Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Access

Office of Student Access
361-593-2129
Maria.Martinez2@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd. MSC 181

Angelica Olivo

Office Manager

Office of Student Access
361-593-2169
angelica.olivo@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd. MSC 181

Adam Alvarado

Administrative Coordinator I

Office of Student Access - Central Office
361-593-2129
adam.alvarado@tamuk.edu
700 University Blvd. MSC 181