Texas A&M University-Kingsville

EDUNAV

Academic Advisors


Feeling a little uncertain where to begin? Meeting with your advisor is a great way to get started with your EDUNAV degree plan or check that your existing one is setup optimally. Find your advisor from the drop down menu today to schedule an appointment. 

Academic Advisor List:

Veronica Salas

Director, Advising & Retention

Phone: 361-593-4931

Email: veronica.salas@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg 116

Advises: BAAS, PSA, RELLIS-Ag Business, General Studies


Bonita Dove

Assistant Director, Advising Services

Phone: 361-593-3995

Email: bonita.dove@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg 116

Advises: CSDO, Social Work


Jennifer Alaniz

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4310

Email: jennifer.alaniz@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg 119

Advises: Academic Collegiate Enhancement (ACE) Program 

Priscilla Guerra

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4243

Email: priscilla.guerra@tamuk.edu

Location: Music Education Complex 100C

Advises: English, Music, Spanish


Dr. Margaret Hennessey

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3920

Email: margaret.hennessey@tamuk.edu

Location: Engineering 114G

Advises: Geology, Physics, Math


Meghan Martinez

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-5960

Email: meghan.martinez@tamuk.edu

Location: Rhode Hall 328

Advises: Criminal Justice, History, Political Science


Vacant

Academic Advisor II

Phone: 361-593-5055

Email:

Location: Manning 110

Advises: 


Dr. Sonya Vasquez

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-2721

Email: sonya.vasquez@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 126

Advises: Criminology, Psychology, Sociology, RELLIS-Health Psychology


Jazmine Auces

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-2358

Email: jazmine.auces@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 124

Advises: Biology, Chemistry, Human Nutrition, Pre-Pharmacy


Jaclyn Chavez

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3797

Email: jaclyn.chavez@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 124

Advises: Biomedical Science Pre-Med, Pre-Dental

Gina Merzbacher

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-2789

Email: gina.merzbacher@tamuk.edu

Location: Human Sciences 101B

Advises: Ag Business, Ag Science, Range & Wildlife 0-89 Hours


Shelly Salazar

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4202

Email: shelly.salazar@tamuk.edu

Location: Human Sciences 101

Advises: Animal Science 0-89 Hours


Javier Mendoza, M.S.

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3718

Email: javier.mendoza2@tamuk.edu

Location: Support Services Building 111

Advises: Animal Science 0-89 Hours

Dr. Margaret Hennessey

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3920

Email: margaret.hennessey@tamuk.edu

Location: Engineering 114G

Advises: Ag Business, Ag Science, Range & Wildlife, Animal Science, 90+ Hours


Tony Ramirez

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3308

Email: juan.ramirez@tamuk.edu

Location: Engineering 114H

Advises: Architectural, Civil, Electrical, Environmental, Industrial Technology, Computer Science, Pre-Engineering, Alternate Pre-Engineering

Dr. Araceli Garza

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4366

Email: araceli.garza@tamuk.edu

Location: Rhode Hall 117

Advises: Teacher & Bilingual Education


Reagan Morreale

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4889

Email: reagan.morreale@tamuk.edu

Location: SPEC 104

Advises: Health & Kinesiology 0-60 Hours


Sarah Ramos

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3204

Email: sarah.ramos@tamuk.edu

Location: SPEC 103

Advises: Health & Kinesiology 61+ Hours

Vacant

Academic Advisor II

Phone: 361-593-3902

Email:

Location: Business Bldg. 112

Advises: 


Jacinda Vera

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4884

Email: jacinda.vera@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg. 112

Advises: All College of Business Majors 61+ Hours