Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M-Kingsville honors future leaders for Who's Who recognition

KINGSVILLE - December 02, 2011

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

The 2011-2012 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held Sunday, Nov. 13, in Jones Auditorium.

Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below.

Alice: Cassandra Bunch, family and consumer sciences education; Donella Delgado, electrical engineering;  James Dinn, biomedical sciences; Belinda Flores, animal science; David Johnson, finance; Adrian Lopez, industrial technology; Katrina Mondragon, psychology; Valerie Lynn Valero, architectural engineering 

Anderson: Krystal Schneider, kinesiology

Baytown: Flavio Benavides, civil engineering 

Beeville: Amy Gonzales, adult education; Alexis P. Schmidt, kinesiology; Jennifer Slayton, chemical engineering 

Bishop: John Arevalo, industrial technology; Mark Dragon, political science; Marcus Perez, English; Rian Scarborough, English

Brownsville: Elvira Escobedo, computer information systems; Leonardo Garcia, civil engineering; Sarai Salinas, biomedical sciences 

Carrizo Springs: Marcos Rubalcava, psychology  

Concepcion: Dina Cruz, fashion and interiors merchandising 

Corpus Christi: Ross Chavez, biomedical science; Kelsey Davis, history; Isis Del Rosal, bilingual education; Diane Flores, mathematics; Ashley Floyd, biomedical sciences; Abigayle Gibson, animal science; Domingo Loria, electrical engineering; Lawra Olson, industrial technology; Philip Perez, communications; Alejandra S. Caceres, architectural engineering; Edward Vargas, accounting; Leonardo Vasquez, chemical engineering

Crystal City: Joel Lopez, instructional technology

Driscoll: Alexandra Breeding, geology

Eagle Pass: Reymundo Martinez, industrial technology; Bianca Nieves, marketing; Edgar Rodriguez, accounting

Edinburg: Jacqueline Casas, communication science and disorders

Edna: Miranda S. Abrego, kinesiology

El Campo: James Cannell, finance 

Falfurrias: Amador Arredondo, educational administration

Falls City: Christina Zunker, mathematics 

Fischer: Lisa McLaughlin, geology

Freer: Lizette M. Paceley, English 

Goliad: Sylvia Bustamante, biomedical sciences

Harlingen: Jorge Mata, management; Abel Morales, finance; Daniel Quintana, music; Nicole Villarreal, communications; Faren Von Duben, chemical engineering

Hebbronville: Rene Ramirez, criminology 

Houston: Sherman Batiste, criminology; Ali Dortaj, natural gas engineering; Lorena Hernandez, biomedical sciences; Mona Khalil, human sciences; Nguyen Le, biomedical sciences; Ezinne G. Offordile, interdisciplinary studies; Geoffrey R. Wagner, kinesiology 

Ingleside: Justin Chambers, industrial technology 

Karnes City: Darla Crabb, general business 

Kingsville: Esteban Cantu, chemistry; Josie Chavez, computer information sciences; Daniela De Urioste, political science; Eric T. Deacon, instructional technology; Morgan Gant, international business management; Joshua Hasler, electrical engineering; Modesto Morales, accounting; Jeffery Parker, industrial technology; Matthew Ray, political science;  Breeze V. Rueda, counseling and guidance; Christina Yeary, family and consumer sciences education

La Feria: Kimberly G. Brandt, interdisciplinary studies 

La Porte:  Karl Northrup, chemical engineering 

Live Oak: Ashlee Craven, psychology

Lytle: Gilbert Benavente, chemical engineering; Mario Anthony Maldonado Jr., industrial technology 

McAllen: Christopher Garza, kinesiology; Areana Ybarra, biomedical sciences 

Mercedes: Victor Carasco, kinesiology 

Mesquite: Michael Kilburn, chemical engineering 

Mission: Janelly Garza, interdisciplinary studies; Cynthia Guerrero, management; John Quinten Womack, accounting 

Missouri City: Dean Brantley, kinesiology; Hannah Fisher, architectural engineering

New Braunfels: Erik Nunez, communication sciences and disorders

Orange Grove: Sarah Chapa, fashion and interiors merchandisin 

Palacios: Erin Wise, computer science 

Palmhurst: Magdalena Ramirez, biomedical sciences 

Pearland: Gabriel Miller, civil engineering

Pharr: Cynthia Leal, music 

Pleasanton: Matthew J. Mann, educational leadership 

Port Lavaca: Matthew Pfiefer, agriculture science 

Premont: Julio Martinez, English; Sara Munoz, mathematics; Marcos H. Ramirez, kinesiology 

Richmond: Samantha Janota, animal science 

Rio Grande City: Jonathan Garcia, communication sciences and disorders; Stephanie Sandoval, psychology; Nancy Valadez, electrical engineering

Riviera: Cameron Martin, biology

Robstown: Mario Hernandez, kinesiology

San Antonio: Reynaldo Barrera, music;  Jennifer Dominguez, communications; Elizabeth Etter, interdisciplinary studies; Christopher Mittal, chemical engineering; Pamela Ramon, civil engineering 

San Benito: Gustavo Gonzalez, kinesiology 

San Marcos: Brenda Rosas, international business management 

Sarita: Sara Booth, fashion and interiors merchandising; Genesis Urbina, Spanish 

Splendora: Cassandra P. Anderson, kinesiology 

Spring: Nathaniel Poppell, marketing; Reid Wallace, biomedical sciences

Sweeny: Desire Y. Park, interdisciplinary studies

The Woodlands: Alison Insell, kinesiology

Three Rivers: Jonathan Sulaica, geology

Van Vleck: Laura Gerla, biomedical sciences 

Victoria: Samantha Alvarez, kinesiology; Jennifer Boren, animal science; Denver Diefenbach, biomedical sciences; Dylan Riedesel, kinesiology; Brittany Stafford, biomedical sciences

Waller: Christine H. Brumley, kinesiology 

Weslaco: Jesse Cardenas, biomedical sciences 

Yorktown: Wayne McAda, animal science

Zapata: Alyssa Benavides, criminology

Illinois: Kelsey Schoenbacher, human nutrition 

Indiana: Lauren Metzger, human sciences 

Kansas: Laura Macek, accounting 

Virginia: Sarah Evans, interdisciplinary studies; Dustin Schwandt, social work

Africa: Florent Fotue-Tatchum, electrical engineering 

Australia: Kelly M. Bastow, kinesiology

Costa Rica: Ivan Mora, kinesiology

El Salvador: Edwin Vasquez, Spanish 

Gambia: Sulayman Jack, computer information systems 

Mexico: Alejandra Amaya, Spanish; Mario Ortiz Torres, chemical engineering; Edgarth Rivera Leon, chemical engineering

Nepal: Rajesh Shrestha, civil engineering 

Nigeria: Linda Anekwe, chemical engineering; Kenechukwu Onubogu, chemical engineering 

Taiwan: Yulin Feng, bilingual education

Ukraine: Kira Morse, bilingual education

Venezuela: Julio Rondon-Martinez, industrial technology

Virgin Islands: Paul James, chemical engineering


Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 17, 2014