Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Graduating Students Receive Ring as Symbol of University Years

KINGSVILLE - April 28, 2010

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361.593.2590

Graduating students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who purchased an official school ring received them during a special ceremony held Sunday, April 23.

Graduates and alumni are able to purchase an official Texas A&M-Kingsville ring. Students have made the ring purchase and ceremony an annual tradition of the university. A committee of students, staff, alumni and faculty selected a company to design the ring. Its symbols reflect the university’s history and traditions.

The symbols include the school’s mascot, the javelina, because of its tenacity; mesquite and cactus, because they personify the students’ ability to survive and prosper; palm trees, because they are found all over campus; the Lone Star, because it symbolizes the state of Texas; and the College Hall clock tower, because it is the most recognized landmark on campus.

Students receiving their official school ring are listed, along with their hometown and major. All are from Texas except where otherwise noted. All are receiving bachelor’s degrees except where otherwise noted.

Alamo: Edna I. Sierra, music

Alice: Elda Marie Cavazos, communication sciences and disorders; Dorella V. Elizondo, political science; Ashley Escamilla, communication sciences and disorders; Leslie A. Ledesma, interdisciplinary studies; Anissa L. Ramos, communication sciences and disorders; Arturo Rodriguez Jr., chemical engineering

Alvin: Thomas R. Schuenemann, geology

Aransas Pass:  Frank A. Lamas, architectural engineering

Beeville: Luz M. Espinosa, human development and family studies

Ben Bolt: Jessica M. Gonzalez, communication sciences and disorders; Servando Sendejo III, industrial technology

Benavides: Nasario R. Perez, finance

Bishop: Henry W. Leake III, civil engineering; Morgan L. Tilburg, kinesiology

Bloomington: Erica F. Rodriguez, criminology

Brownsville: Mayra M. Felix, interdisciplinary studies; Michael A. Garza, music

Caldwell: Marcus E. Blum, range and wildlife management

Campbellton: Kaylynn J. Krueger, interdisciplinary studies

Clarendon: Kristi Y. Ticer, social work

Concepcion: Elizabeth Ann Falcon, communication sciences and disorders

Corpus Christi: Shivaun Beasom, agribusiness; Jared L. Bockholt, mechanical engineering; Martin J. Diegel, agriculture science; Lori B. Garza, social work; Lauren L. Martinez, chemical engineering; Felicia Rodriguez, family and consumer sciences education; Kristin E. Tait, biomedical sciences; Norma Alicia Vargas, biomedical sciences

Del Rio: Elizabeth Mata, international business management

Donna: Jose D. Guzman, music

Driscoll: Ernest D. Colin Jr., mechanical engineering; Andrew G. Rios, industrial engineering; Bruce E. Schubert Jr., biology; Ricardo R. Zapata, computer information systems

East Bernard: Josephine A. Dietz, accounting

Edinburg: Iris Cantu, civil engineering; Elizabeth Garza-Morin, communication sciences and disorders; Claudia A. Saenz, civil engineering

Edna: Kathleen Gonzales, criminology

Elsa: Beverly A. Rodriguez, communication sciences and disorders

Falfurrias: Maria E. Snelson, interdisciplinary studies

Falls City: Mallory Anne Cade, animal science

Garwood: Jessica Engstrom, communication sciences and disorders; Dustin J. Krenek, agriculture science

Harlingen: Natalie Marie Elizondo, English; Andres G. Moreno, chemical engineering

Hebbronville: Rolando Gonzalez III, chemical engineering; Raul E. Rocha Jr., chemical engineering

Hidalgo: Aidee C. Covarrubias, communication sciences and disorders

Houston: Laura Eidson, chemical engineering; Christopher L. Flores, accounting

Katy: Jared S. Wine, range and wildlife management

Kingsville: Angelita M. Alegria-Glazar, interdisciplinary studies; Tobias D. Bradley, criminology; Janette Nicole Gomez, master’s in counseling and guidance; Angelica Martinez-Soliz, master’s in counseling and guidance; Karla McBryar, human development and family studies; Enrique Molina, mechanical engineering; Cecilia Annette Niño, psychology; Rosalinda Olivarez-Conchas, psychology; Amanda M. Perez, human development and family studies; San Juanita Puente, electrical engineering; Joseph Ramos-Villarreal, doctorate in educational leadership; Pedro G. Reyes, finance; Rebecca Salinas, human development and family studies; Tamara Saverline, accounting;  Marc A. Torres, kinesiology; Mallory H. Wilson, accounting

La Feria: Justin Anthony Ramirez, animal science

La Porte: Eric S. Gentile, kinesiology

Lake Jackson: Kyle R. Schiefen, chemistry

Laredo: Jonathan Garcia, music; Jorge Alejandro Perez, civil engineering; Julio C. Ramos, civil engineering; Michael A. Talamantez, industrial technology

Livingston: James W. Byrom, range and wildlife management

Lozano: Amanda Lee Escamilla, communication sciences and disorders

McAllen: Griseidy Ochoa, communication sciences and disorders; Raul Ortiz Jr., civil engineering

Meadows Place: Marian M. Lockard, chemical engineering

Pharr: Richard Castillo, music; Rebecca Garza, communication sciences and disorders; Antonio A. Gutierrez, architectural engineering

Plainview: Alyssa S. Ritter, accounting

Pleasanton: Cathryn L. Pratka, geology

Portland: Stephanie L. Miller, fashion and interiors merchandising

Raymondville: Crystal Castillo, Spanish; Laura Alicia Gutierrez, music

Rio Grande City: Pablo Martinez, doctorate in educational leadership; Aleyda L. Rosas, communication sciences disorders

Robstown: Leroy Espinoza, human development and family studies; Adrian Flores, kinesiology; Lizette M. Lopez, biomedical sciences; Marissa Ramirez, biomedical sciences

Roma: Reuben Gonzalez, psychology

Sabinal: Robbie M. Connell, master’s in accounting

San Antonio: Rudy Canales Jr., criminology; Matthew A. Casanova, biology; Eric A. Escobedo, civil engineering; Victoria Jean Estrada, civil engineering; Jason Ryan Jaramillo, management; Kenneth B. Nelson, chemical engineering

San Benito: Jessica M. Acevedo, sociology; Denver S. Hance, chemical engineering

San Juan: Leanna Guerra, human development and family studies

San Perlita: Mary Ann Guerra-Cisneros, master’s in counseling and guidance

Seguin: Kelsey Lee Fort, agriculture science

Sinton: Stacey Avalos, mechanical engineering; Cheryl L. Jordan, agriculture science

Skidmore: William J. Berly, range and wildlife management; Stephanie M. Coker, kinesiology

Three Rivers: Andrea K. Goebel, family and consumer sciences education

Victoria: Matthew L. Short, architectural engineering

Weimar: Kendall Nicole Field, agriculture science

Weslaco: Annette Nicole Ozuna, communication sciences and disorders

Wharton: Derek Sanders, animal science

Zapata: Reynaldo E. Piña Jr., communications

Oklahoma: Joshua Andrew Middleton, chemical engineering

Wyoming: Cameron M. Johnson, range and wildlife management

Mexico: Oscar Corripio, mechanical engineering; Betsabe Espinosa Gallardo Gonzalez, marketing; Gustavo A. Zarate, mechanical engineering; Claudia Areli Zarate-Cortez, chemical engineering

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014