Texas A&M University-Kingsville Texas A&M-Kingsville honors future leaders for Who's Who recognition
Open main menu

Texas A&M-Kingsville honors future leaders for Who's Who recognition

Posted on Thursday, December 01, 2016

The 2016-2017 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held Nov. 12.

Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below. 


Alamo: Crystal Zamarron, communications 

Alice: Christina Lopez, psychology; Rachel Pulido, music 

Alton: Ethen Pena, history 

Amarillo: Shianne Hill, counseling and guidance 

Angleton: Marc Cruz, chemical engineering 

Austin: Alexandria Wells, psychology; Christina Williams, environmental engineering 

Banquete: Ana Thompson, criminology 

Bastrop: Emily Brooks, interdisciplinary studies 

Bay City: Alex Palomares, mechanical engineering 

Beach City: Kaylee Kana, communication science and disorders 

Benavides: Kevin Pendleton, art 

Boerne: Casey Klobedans, finance 

Brownsville: Cruz Armas, kinesiology; Jose Raya, chemical engineering; Ashlea Rosenbaum, kinesiology; Jorge Salazar, criminology 

Castroville: Zachary Naegelin, range and wildlife management 

Channelview: Sarah Jenkins, interdisciplinary studies 

Corpus Christi: Yash Bhakta, chemical engineering; Charmin Bryan, communication science and disorders; Tabitha Castillo, kinesiology; Benjamin Guerrero, mechanical engineering; Valerie Gunn, interdisciplinary studies; Elizabeth Hager, biology; Taryn Melugin, social work; Abigail Phelps, communication science and disorders; David Sharp, chemical engineering; Arielle Williams, biomedical sciences

Crystal City: Frailan Flores, kinesiology 

Del Rio: Hope Ramos, criminology 

Eagle Pass: Claudia Gonzalez, accounting 

East Bernard: Avery Hlavinka, biomedical sciences 

Edinburg: Brittany Underwood, communication science and disorders 

El Paso: Alexandra Juarez, environmental engineering 

Falfurrias: Samuel Galindo, communications

George West: Mandy Whitaker, electrical engineering 

Goliad: Cameron Dunn, mechanical engineering 

Harlingen: Cerelia Diaz, interdisciplinary studies; Celine Garcia, chemical engineering; Joshua Ramos, criminal justice 

Hebbronville: Francelli Villanueva, animal science 

Houston: Matthew Grayshon, mechanical engineering; Heather Hannusch, range and wildlife management; Mamadee Koromah, information systems; Chelsea Williams, accounting 

Ingleside: Tessa Flores, communication science and disorders 

Keller: Jared Gillam, mechanical engineering; Delanie Slifka, animal science 

Kingsville: Lucia Adame, civil engineering; Xenia Adrian, human sciences; Alamutu Ajibola, civil engineering; Richard Buckalew, environmental engineering; Jaime Chapa, psychology; Cecilia Gonzalez, biomedical sciences; Rachel Johnson, biomedical sciences; Cecilia Munoz, range and wildlife management; Brian Olson, information systems; Peter G. Pardo Jr., sociology; Odette Perez, English; Tiffany Trevino, biomedical sciences; Cody Whittington, psychology; Brian Williams, electrical engineering; Sara Zarate, biology 

Kosciusko: Brandon Darr, architectural engineering 

La Feria: Julie King, chemistry; Erasmo Villarreal, animal science 

La Puente: Janel Ortiz, wildlife science 

Laredo: Andres Aleman, electrical engineering; David Barrera, political science; Sarita Garcia, history; Karla Hinojosa, communication science and disorders; Miguel Ruelas, chemical engineering; Amy Viejo, psychology 

League City: Kaylin Roher, kinesiology 

Lytle: Karla Martinez, social work 

McAllen: Gabriela Tello, communication science and disorders 

Mercedes: Anthony Martinez, psychology; Vanessa Zermeno, communication science and disorders 

Mission: America Gomez, communication science and disorders 

Monte Alto: Meagan Cantu, kinesiology 

North Richland Hills: Elyse Grilli, biology 

Orange Grove: Enzo Soza, history 

Pearland: Jenny Johnson, marketing 

Pharr: Mario Perez, kinesiology 

Port Lavaca: Joe Castillo, counseling and guidance 

Premont: Nathaniel Powell, accounting; Christopher Ruiz, kinesiology 

Raymondville: Myareoh Martinez, kinesiology 

Richmond: Christina Whitney, kinesiology 

Riviera: Kezia Hilay, management; Ronald Williams, biomedical sciences 

Rockdale: Kaley Dodd, political science 

Roma: Jose Cortez, range and wildlife management 

Salado: James Bryce Martin, civil engineering 

San Antonio: Alexander Castro, biomedical sciences; Isabel Mata, psychology; Brittany Miano, animal science; Donald Michalec, mechanical engineering; Erich Potthast, chemical engineering; Bo Villarreal, management 

San Benito: Yesenia Penablanca, interdisciplinary studies 

Sandia: James Henke, electrical engineering 

Seguin: Christopher Martinez, criminology 

Smithville: Kendall Blackwell, chemical engineering 

Sugar Land: Whitney Fakolade, biomedical sciences; Ifeanacho Ibik, biomedical sciences 

Sullivan City: Emilia Chavero, mathematics 

Tatum: Breanna Henderson, management 

Three Rivers: Luis Riojas, chemical engineering

Victoria: Jeremy Law, electrical engineering 

Waxahachie: Mitchell Green, range and wildlife management 

Weslaco: Kassandra Fraire, communication science and disorders; Anthony Gonzalez, civil engineering; Amanda Zuniga, interdisciplinary studies 

Willis: Nadia Sherman, sociology 


Alabama: Robert Davis, social work 

California: Ivette Alvarez, human nutrition; Kiksha Sharma, criminology 

Maryland: Nebechi Osia, environmental engineering 

Michigan: Amanda Thomas, kinesiology 

Wisconsin: Alexander Rahmlow, biology 

Belize: Kaina Martinez, communications 

China: Bihe Zhang, industrial engineering; Qianjin Zheng, environmental engineering 

Colombia: Thomas Diaz, management 

Ghana: Christina Barnes, natural gas engineering 

India: Amrithesh Arun, biology; Jay Chaudhary, computer science; Ashwin Chavan, computer science; Charitha Chekuru, computer science; Harshitha Guduru, biology; Sumalatha Inaganti, biology; Saritha Kamae, environmental engineering; Akhil Mankala, industrial management; Arvind Nanduri, sustainable energy systems engineering; Abinesh Panneerselvam, industrial engineering; Niral Shah, industrial engineering; Abdullah Maaz Siddiqui, mechanical engineering; Anoop Uchagawkar, chemical engineering 

Ivory Coast: Tanguy Kignima, finance 

Kuwait: Mohammed Almansour, architectural engineering 

Mexico: Beatriz Alba, architectural engineering; Francisco Haces Fernandez, environmental engineering 

New Zealand: Lily Hospers, kinesiology

Nigeria: Abdulhafiz Imam Aliagan, biology; Uchenna Okakpu, chemical engineering; Omotola Oloye, industrial management 

Venezuela: Soraima Pirela, bilingual education


Marketing and Communications

News Archives