First-Year Experience


 

Welcome to Texas A&M University-Kingsville. We are happy you have chosen us to begin your First Year in College Experience. We have a full-time staff of committed faculty mentors who will help guide you through your first year in college to help ensure it is a successful one. The Center for Student Success (CFSS) has many resources available to aid our First Year Javelinas, and working together, your first year in college will be a memorable one that will place you on a positive path to graduation.

Join us at the Center for Student Success, Room 210 in the Jernigan Library, for weekly events and monthly workshops:

  • Management Mondays: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. Learn tips on how to manage your time wisely in college
  • Taco Talk Tuesdays: 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. Join us for breakfast and visit with your faculty mentor
  • Whatever Wednesdays: 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Need help finding a tutor? Need a quiet place to work? Need to vent? Visit the CfSS.
  • Happy Hour Thursdays: 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. Join us for snacks, games and camaraderie

 

Look for an upcoming schedule of academic workshops in spring 2019 covering such topics as scholarship availability, internships and much more.

         
First Year Seminar Faculty members. All offices are located in Room 210, Jernigan Library

Nicole D. Morris, M.A.

First-Year Seminar Coordinator

Nicole.morris@tamuk.edu

361-593-3482

 

Dr. Stephanie De Los Santos

UNIV Lecturer/AVID Liaison

Stephanie.delossantos@tamuk.edu

361-593-3047

 

David Gohre, M.A.

UNIV Lecturer

David.gohre@tamuk.edu

361-593-5055

 

Patricia Hennessey, M.A.T.

UNIV Lecturer

Patricia.hennessey@tamuk.edu

361-593-2151

 

Laura Gonzalez, M.A.

UNIV Lecturer

Laura.gonzalez@tamuk.edu

361-593-4693

 

Diana Bustamante, M.S.

UNIV Lecturer

Diana.bustamante@tamuk.edu

361-593-2444

 

Ileana Aleman, M.S.

UNIV Lecturer

Ileana.aleman@tamuk.edu

361-593-4610

 

Andrea Dasilva M.F.A., M.A.

UNIV Lecturer

andrea.dasilva@tamuk.edu

361-593-3369

 

 
 
 
 
 


 

This page was last updated on: January 9, 2019