Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Graduating students receive ring as symbol of university years

KINGSVILLE - May 06, 2011

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.ed or 361-593-2590

Graduating students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who purchased an official school ring received them during a special ceremony held Sunday, May 1.

Graduates and alumni are able to purchase an official Texas A&M-Kingsville ring. Students have made the ring purchase and ceremony an annual tradition of the university. A committee of students, staff, alumni and faculty selected a company to design the ring. Its symbols reflect the university’s history and traditions.

The symbols include the school’s mascot, the javelina, because of its tenacity; mesquite and cactus, because they personify the students’ ability to survive and prosper; palm trees, because they are found all over campus; the Lone Star, because it symbolizes the state of Texas; and the College Hall clock tower, because it is the most recognized landmark on campus.

Students receiving their official school ring are listed, along with their hometown and major. All are from Texas except where otherwise noted. All are receiving bachelor’s degrees except where otherwise noted.

Alamo: Julian Rivera , psychology 

Alice: Adan Olivarez Jr., kinesiology; Hilberto L. Perez Jr., general business; Ashley Salinas, communication sciences and disorders

Angleton: Jessica M. Navarro, civil engineering; Benjamin Schulze, agribusiness 

Austin: Kirby Ellason, general business

Banquete: Jasmine Bourlon, English

Beeville: Stacey Baker, biology; Michael Anthony Liles, mechanical engineering

Bishop: Ben Adam Limas, industrial technology; Lindsay C. Pierce, communications; Lisa Reyna, interdisciplinary studies

Brenham: Kristopher Helms, range and wildlife management

Brownsville: Abelardo Campos III, mechanical engineering; Martin Carrion, architectural engineering; Krystle Anne Lopez, English 

Corpus Christi: Stephanie R. Anderson, architectural engineering; Leroy N. Brandon IV, mechanical engineering; Cameron D. Gebhardt, electrical engineering; Abigayle Gibson, animal science; Ryan Thomas Mathisen, marketing; Daniel E. Mazoch, civil engineering; Christopher Pefanis, electrical engineering; Edward Vargas, accounting; Elizabeth Winegeart, accounting

Cuero: Mario Arguellez Jr., pre-pharmacy; Danny J. Tyl Jr., electrical engineering

Del Rio: Juan Alberto Celedon, biomedical sciences

Donna: Roberto Eric Guzman, mathematics

Driscoll: Armando Gonzalez, management 

Eagle Pass: Aldo Morales, music; Edgar Rodriguez, accounting; Irma Rodriguez, communication sciences and disorders; Sasha Samaniego, communication sciences and orders; Jose D. Solis, electrical engineering

Edinburg: Tirso J. Hinojosa III, criminology

El Campo: Dustin Appling, agribusiness; James L. Cannell, accounting

Falfurrias: Susana Cantu, master’s in counseling and guidance; Irisema Ysell Ruiz, psychology; Alberto Salinas Jr., kinesiology

George West: Audrey D. Liles, accounting

Goliad: Sylvia S. Bustamante, biomedical science

Gregory: Paul Aleman, electrical engineering

Harlingen: Andrea Y. Ayala, communication sciences and disorders; Andrea Gonzalez, biology; Yolanda Martinez, interdisciplinary studies; Abel L. Morales Jr., finance; Belinda A. Munoz, interdisciplinary studies

Hebbronville: Rene Eden Cantu Jr., industrial technology

Helotes: Melinda Mauldin, range and wildlife management

Hobson: William Holz, chemical engineering 

Houston: Andrew Flores, criminology; Victor Orellana Jr., mechanical engineering; Clay Austin Stephens, animal science

Katy: Troy T. Stephens, civil engineering

Kingsville: Sara Booth, fashion and interior merchandising; Amanda Branch, human development and family studies; Christopher Cruz, psychology; David Gregory Del Bosque, industrial technology; Celina Y. Garza, master’s in sociology; Jennifer Martinez, psychology; Alejandro Alberto Mendietta, biology; Catherine M. Montalvo, psychology; Fabiola G. Nelson, chemical engineering; Luis Resendez, industrial technology; Sylvia Rodriguez-Ozuna, social work; Jerrell Schonefeld, agriculture science; Elda N. Trevino, interdisciplinary studies; Kenneth Young, agriculture science

Knippa: William A. Sanderlin, range and wildlife management  

La Feria: Rochelle Azua, Spanish

Laredo: Eliud De Los Santos Jr., civil engineering; Edward D. Garza, management; Sherry Gale Gonzalez, agriculture science; Charles Prince, mechanical engineering; Federico Solis Jr., doctoral in educational leadership

Los Fresnos: Ashley Marie Guerra, animal science 

Louise: Andrew Menefee, electrical engineering 

Lyford: Justin Barnett, range and wildlife management; Laura Ann Salinas, agriculture science 

Lytle: Gilbert Joe Benavente Jr., chemical engineering

Mathis: Jacob J. Longoria, civil engineering 

McAllen: Marylou Ivette Espinosa, communication sciences and disorders 

Midlothian: Justin Rattan, range and wildlife management 

Needville: Richard H. Sinclair, range and wildlife management 

New Caney: William Frederick, range and wildlife management

Orange Grove: Vernon Manibusan, electrical engineering

Palmview: Vanessa Galvan Gomez, agriculture science

Pearsall: Lauren Lambert, agriculture science

Port Lavaca: Jennifer Kruse, music

Portland: Melissa Mumme, kinesiology

Poth: Johnny De La Zerda, political science

Premont: Selinda M. Guzman, political science; Sulema Rachel Martinez, art

Raymondville: Eddica O. Rodriguez, psychology

Ricardo: Ariadna A. Morales, criminology

Rio Grande City: Jennifer Castaneda, criminology; Annette Lynn Lopez, communication sciences and disorders

Riviera: Louis B. Pearson, industrial technology; Tracy Yaklin, kinesiology

Robstown: Zinnie Sepulveda, Spanish

Roma: Marina Marilyn Moreno, human development and family studies

San Antonio: Jesse Alvarado, communications; Christopher Javier Pena, chemical engineering; Jose T. Rodriguez, music

San Diego: Marissa Claudia Hinojosa, industrial technology

San Juan: Justin Martinez, psychology

Sandia: Amanda Kay Nattrass, agriculture science

Santa Rosa: Casandra Nicole Rickford, psychology

Sealy: Trent Alan Maresh, agriculture science

Skidmore: James Daniel Henshall, accounting

Sweetwater: Rico Z. Garza, physics

Three Rivers: Britney M. Rodriguez, communication sciences and disorders

Uvalde: Gabriella Ramirez, interdisciplinary studies

Van Vleck: Valerie Tijerina, art

Waller: Christine Brumley, kinesiology

Weslaco: Selina Dominguez, animal science

Yantis: Blake Hill, agriculture science; Kimberly Hill, agriculture science

Zapata: Arturo Leal, psychology 

Burkina Faso: Abdel A. Zoungrana, chemical engineering

Cameroon: Denis Minkeu, chemical engineering

Mexico: Hector Rafael Castelltort, Spanish, Jose Eduardo Castillo, doctoral in bilingual education; Loida Gonzalez Gallegos, Spanish; Diana Ramirez, chemical engineering 

Nepal: Anup Man Tuladhar, chemical engineering

South Carolina: Michael W. Floyd


Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 17, 2014