Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Walden Chamber Players Performance to Bring A&M-Kingsville Presidential Performing & Visual Arts Series to a Close March 28

KINGSVILLE - March 01, 2011

Contact: Adriana Garza
adriana.garza@tamuk.edu or 361-593-4979

Walden Players Trio.jpg

The Texas A&M University-Kingsville 2010-2011 Presidential Performing and Visual Arts Series will come to a close Monday, March 28 with a performance by the Walden Chamber Players.

The performance will begin at 8 p.m. in the Frank C. Smith Recital Hall in the Bellamah Music Building on the campus of Texas A&M University-Kingsville. A&M-Kingsville flute professor Dr. Naomi Seidman will perform with the group. Tickets for the general public are $8 and can be purchased online at www.javelinatickets.com.

The event is free for A&M-Kingsville students with a valid identification card.

Now in its 14th year, the Walden Chamber Players perform an eclectic set of music that ranges from the classical to the contemporary. Among its 14 members are music faculty members from some of the most prestigious musical teaching institutions—all with versatile talent, making them highly-praised chamber musicians and solo artists.

The Walden Chamber Players include: Tatiana Dimitriades, Irina Muresanu, Alexander Velinzon, Yehonatan Berick, Christof Huebner, Ashima Scripp, Donald Palma, Marianne Gedigian, Laura Ahlbeck, Thomas Martin, Richard Ranti and Jonathan Bass.

The Presidential Performing and Visual Arts Series is a year-long program of art, music and theatre performances that bring culture and variety to Kingsville for faculty, staff, students and community audiences. The intention is to bring a new element to learning outside the classroom for students as they are entertained and educated in venues they might not normally visit. Community members are welcome to continue life-long learning by attending these events and interacting with our students. For more information, call 593-2769.

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014