Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M-Kingsville honors future leaders for Who's Who recognition

KINGSVILLE - November 29, 2010

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

The 2010-2011 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held Sunday, Nov. 7, in Jones Auditorium.

            Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

            The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

            Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below.

Alice: Danielle Calhoun, pre-medical technology; Donella Delgado, electrical engineering; Leslie Ann Ledesma, interdisciplinary studies; Victoria Perez, biomedical sciences

Austin: Lauren Deloach, biology; Laura Eidson, chemical engineering; Everett Lamb, social work

Banquete: Ezekiel Mauricio, communication sciences and disorders; Anabel Moreno, interdisciplinary studies

Baytown: Rene Cienfuegos, chemical engineering

Beeville: Christal Gonzales, kinesiology; Jacob Salvagno, agriculture science

Ben Bolt: Elizabeth Wallek, communications

Bigfoot: Kelsi Gulick, biomedical sciences 

Bishop: Ricky Balderas, kinesiology; Angel Flores, communications; Rian Scarborough, English; Ashtin Schonefeld, communication sciences and disorders

Caldwell: Marcus Blum, range and wildlife management

Corpus Christi: Justin Anderson, plant and soil science; Stephen Cerny, kinesiology; Renna Damon, accounting; Diane Flores, mathematics; Devon Fox, mechanical engineering; Emmanuel Hammond, electrical engineering; Benjamin Isaak, electrical engineering; Brandon Leroy, mechanical engineering; Amanda Marcum, communications; Michael Marshall, chemical engineering; Leah Martinez, agriculture science; Katy Lynn McNair, interdisciplinary studies; Victoria Morales, biomedical sciences; Christopher Pefanis, electrical engineering; Stephen Rios, biomedical sciences; Elizabeth Sanchez, human nutrition; Ashley Ann Schneider, interdisciplinary studies; Edward Vargas, accounting; Nicole Wentling, psychology; Cassandra Wheeler, animal science 

Dallas: Ivan Mora, kinesiology

Donna: Robert Guzman, mathematics

Driscoll: Jenna Ruth Schubert, chemical engineering; Justin Walker, pre-pharmacy

Eagle Pass: Edgar Rodriguez, accounting; Sasha Samaniego, communication sciences and disorders

East Bernard: Josephine Dietz, accounting

Edinburg: Matthew De La Rosa, biomedical sciences; Nereyda Facundo Torres, environmental engineering; Jaime Villarreal, family and consumer sciences education

Edna: Miranda Guizar, kinesiology

El Campo: James Cannell, accounting; Thaddeus Deiss, biomedical sciences

Falfurrias: Tracey Alvarado, biomedical sciences; Vivian David Garcia, general business; Luis Longoria, accounting

Friendswood: Anthony Smith, management

Georgetown: Judith Garza, pre-medical technology

Granger: Thomas Janke, range and wildlife management

Harlingen: Jorge Mata, management; Modesto Morales, accounting; Tasha Perry, agriculture science

Hempstead: DeIra Glover, kinesiology

Hobson: Emily Sczepanik, biomedical sciences

Hondo: Terri Johnston, civil engineering

Houston: Andrew Harper, communications; Anatasia Offordile, biomedical sciences; Daniel Sharpe, marketing 

Kingsville: Armando Barrera, chemical engineering; Esteban Cantu, chemistry; Larry Cantu Jr., kinesiology; Susana Cantu, counseling and guidance; Josie Chavez, computer information systems; Lucas Faragoza, mathematics, Kristen Foley, interdisciplinary studies; Gina Garza-Reyna, bilingual education; Crystal Hagen, psychology; Peggy Harwell, psychology; Sheri Hayes, instructional technology; Allison Holloway, counseling and guidance; Ruth Mendez, accounting; Simon Perez, psychology; Billy Polk, kinesiology; Courtney Reed, human sciences; Alyssa Reyes, biomedical sciences; Michael Rodriguez, industrial technology; Tamara Saverline, accounting; Dustin Schwandt, social work; Alyssa Trevino, counseling and guidance

Lake Jackson: Desire Park, interdisciplinary studies

Laredo: Celina Camarena, environmental engineering; Brittney Dimas, psychology

Lexington: Harrell Benjamin, mechanical engineering

Longview: Casey Chancellor, kinesiology; Vanessa Meling, educational leadership 

Lyford: Sonya Lerma, kinesiology  

Mathis: Merika Perez, kinesiology 

Meadows Place: Marion Lockard, chemical engineering

Mission: Rodrigo Lomeli Martinez, chemical engineering; John Womack, industrial technology

New Braunfels: Kirby Krueger, mathematics

Normanna: Mandy Morris, interdisciplinary studies

Olmito: Michele Rico, biomedical sciences

Palmhurst: Magdalena Ramirez, pre-pharmacy

Petronila: Ross Chavez, biomedical sciences

Pharr: Justin Martinez, psychology

Plano: Robert Walls, biology

Pleasanton: Allison Bryce, biomedical sciences; Matthew Mann, educational leadership

Portland: Pamela Clancy, instructional technology; Lee Dykes, mathematics

Poth: Amanda Waclawczyk, pre-pharmacy

Premont: Marcos Ramirez, kinesiology 

Progreso: Hector Castelltort, Spanish

Raymondville: Josefina Garza, communication sciences and disorders 

Riviera: Eliseo Garcia, industrial technology

Robstown: Crystal Calvillo, social work; Stephanie Merritt, interdisciplinary studies 

San Angelo: Albert Fraire, chemical engineering; Zachery Houston, communications

San Elizario: Evelyn Lopez, chemical engineering 

San Juan: Leanna Guerra, human development and family studies 

Sinton: Cheryl Jordan, agriculture science 

Skidmore: James Henshall, accounting 

Spring: David Sanders, architectural engineering 

Sweeny: Chance Lowrie, industrial technology

Three Rivers: Cassandra Clarke, theatre arts; Andrea Goebel, fashion and interiors merchandising; Jamie White, psychology 

Victoria: Jennifer Boren, animal science; Timothy Byerly, kinesiology; Ricardo Guerrero, chemical engineering

Yorktown: Katherine Dugie, marketing 

California: Daniel Rogers, kinesiology 

Florida: Brandon Klim, environmental engineering 

Louisiana: Catherine Simpson, horticulture  

New York: Melinda Thompson, counseling and guidance

U.S. Virgin Islands: Paul James, chemical engineering 

Australia: Kelly Bastow, kinesiology 

China: Xuban Pan, environmental engineering; Chinhui Yin, biology 

India: Hina Garg, kinesiology; Vijaya Keerthivasan, electrical engineering; Harmeet Singh, business administration; Sweety Vadlamudi, chemistry 

Jamaica: Micheline Barrington, chemical engineering 

Mexico: Jose Aguilar, marketing; Christian Adame Mendoza, finance; Almendra Reyes-Moron, fashion and interior merchandising 

Ukraine: Kira Morse, bilingual education 

Vietnam: Kelly Huynh, psychology


Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014