Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Graduating seniors receive ring as symbol of university years

KINGSVILLE - November 29, 2010

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

Graduating students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who purchased an official school ring received them during a special ceremony held Sunday, Nov. 14.

            Graduates and alumni are able to purchase an official Texas A&M-Kingsville ring. Students have made the ring purchase and ceremony an annual tradition of the university. A committee of students, staff, alumni and faculty selected a company to design the ring. Its symbols reflect the university’s history and traditions.

            The symbols include the school’s mascot, the javelina, because of its tenacity; mesquite and cactus, because they personify the students’ ability to survive and prosper; palm trees, because they are found all over campus; the Lone Star, because it symbolizes the state of Texas; and the College Hall clock tower, because it is the most recognized landmark on campus.

            Students receiving their official school ring are listed, along with their hometown and major. All are from Texas except where otherwise noted. 

Alamo: Gloria Rodriguez, chemistry

Alice: Sergio Avila, kinesiology; Justin K. Farris, psychology; Lace J. Garcia, art; Jimmy Lugo, general business; Allysa Martinez, psychology

Alton: Jesus I. Gonzalez, civil engineering

Aransas Pass: Monica Kindervater, family and consumer sciences education

Austin: Leyda M. Ocasio, political science; Daniel Perez, chemical engineering 

Banquete: Lora M. Serna, psychology

Beeville: Meghan Bloemer, agriculture science; Vanessa Valdez, interdisciplinary studies

Ben Bolt: Jennifer Chapa, general business 

Bishop: Ricky A. Balderas, kinesiology; Miles Cavanaugh, industrial technology; Victoria Clara Garza, criminology

Blanco: Samantha Jo Martinez, kinesiology 

Brownsville: Cristina Amabelly Solis, international business management

Combes: David Henriques, biology

Corpus Christi: David Alvarez, mechanical engineering; Robert M. Casas, industrial technology; Ty Crowley, kinesiology; Daniel Gonzales, electrical engineering; Peggy V. Hatcher, chemistry; Jesus Lerma, Spanish; John Calvin Martinez, physics; David Perez, agriculture science; Cassandra Lyn Wheeler, animal science

Danbury: Clayton Peterson, agribusiness

Del Rio: Jose Lozano, civil engineering

Donna: Carol S. Garza, management

Driscoll: Rolando Reyes, industrial technology 

Eagle Pass: Elizabeth Perez, interdisciplinary studies

Edinburg: Marisol Esparza, agriculture science; Juan Saenz, plant and soil science

Falfurrias: Luis X. Longoria, accounting; Leticia Morales, communication sciences and disorders

Falls City: Joseph Ray Brysch, computer science

Floresville: Harmony J. Hosek, agriculture science; Austin Schaefer, range and wildlife science

Fort Worth: Michael Ritchie, range and wildlife management

Friendswood: Quinette Tramble, psychology

Goliad: Megan Koehler, agriculture science; Robyn Lea Schoen, social work

Harlingen: Jorge Antonio Mata, management; Jacqueline Rodriguez, communication sciences and disorders

Hebbronville: Benita G. Hinojosa, finance; Abelardo A. Pena, agriculture science; Louis F. Salinas, criminology

Houston: Rhonida Carter, accounting; Kevin D. Fuentes, international business management; Sophia Elizabeth Garza, communication sciences and disorders; Kevin Redd, range and wildlife management; Matthew Schneider, mechanical engineering

Kingsville: Scott Aldrich, range and wildlife management; David Buentello, counseling and guidance; Kirby Cernosek, psychology; Wilburn J. Folsom, pre-pharmacy; Hermelinda Garcia, Spanish; Deborah A. Gerd, English; Amanda Hajek, computer information systems; Noe O. Longoria, communications; Kristina Lopez, psychology; James Justin Lutenbacher, agribusiness; David Mendez, communications; Selina Mendietta, communication sciences and disorders; Sally Ratliff, interdisciplinary studies; Gabriel Resendez, civil engineering; Alyssa Odette Reyna, communications; Michael Rodriguez, industrial technology; Christina Marie Rodriguez-Gonzalez, psychology; Jacqueline Renee Sanford, fashion and interiors merchandising; Erika A. Villarreal, psychology

La Feria: Kimberly Gail Brandt, interdisciplinary studies; Matthew Kelso, mechanical engineering

La Pryor: Yuracy Iliana Salazar, pre-pharmacy

La Vernia: Joshua Pearson, range and wildlife management

Laredo: Jorge Chavez, civil engineering; Brittney Ann Dimas, psychology; Jessica L. Flores, management; Jaime Garcia, civil engineering; Jose Antonio Roche, civil engineering

Lytle: Mario Anthony Maldonado, industrial technology

Mathis: Jacinto Colmenero, management 

McAllen: Ian D. Llewellyn, marketing

Mission: Ruben Cardenas, pre-engineering; Javier Sanchez, civil engineering

Nassau Bay: Aaron Naumann, range and wildlife management

Needville: Cord Eversole, range and wildlife management

Pharr: Leanna Guerra, human development and family studies; Esteban Gutierrez, music

Pipe Creek: Rafael C. Garcia, agribusiness

Portland: Jose F. Trevino, physics

Premont: Marcus J. Arrellano, industrial technology

Raymondville: Josefina D. Garza, communication sciences and disorders

Rio Grande City: Stephanie Ramirez, communication sciences and disorders

Riviera: Eliseo Garcia, industrial technology

Robstown: Patricia Cardenas, counseling and guidance; Rhett Loveday, industrial technology;

Michael Price, general business

Rockport: Brian Cobb, industrial technology

Roma: Sara Leticia Pena, communication sciences and disorders

San Antonio: Angelica M. Arreola, international business management; Jessica Ditch, chemical engineering; Gregory M. Harrison, history; Matthew J. Hillger, animal science; Brian Raab, agribusiness; Maribel Yzaguirre, Spanish

San Diego: Dinah L. Perales, management; Jose E. Vasquez, kinesiology

Sarita: Joseph Andrew Acevedo, English; Stacey L. Salazar, interdisciplinary studies

Schulenburg: Joshua Berckenhoff, range and wildlife management

Sharyland: David Sakulenzki, management

Stephenville: Brandon Boespflug, range and wildlife management

Tuleta: Joe Constante, agriculture science

Weslaco: Jason Scott Cavazos, management

Westphalia: Brian Wilde, range and wildlife management

Wharton: Lauren Davang, biology

Yorktown: Wayne McAda, animal science

California: Allan M. Collier, communications 


Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014