Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M-Kingsville Honors Future Leaders For Who’s Who Recognition

KINGSVILLE - November 10, 2008

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

The 2008-2009 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held Sunday, Nov. 9 in Jones Auditorium.

Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below.

Alice: Guillermo Cesar, master’s, business administration; John Davila, biology; Joanna De la Rosa, food and nutrition science; Jeri Donahue, psychology; Ronnie Garcia, management; Hyemi Ma, international business management; Monica Munoz, communication science and disorders; Jonathon E. Villarreal, computer information systems
Arlington: Derrell Pratt Blackburn, kinesiology
Bastrop: Ashley De Vandrecourt, English
Bay City: John Reeves, criminology
Beeville: Felicia R. Soza, kinesiology
Bellville: Kristin Chancellor, psychology
Benavides: Christina Carrillo, master’s, communication science and disorders
Bishop: Anthony Leal, general business; Ashtin A. Schonefeld, communication science and disorders; Ian Walker, biomedical sciences
Brownsville: John G. Blissard, sociology; Roberto Castro, doctor’s, environmental engineering; Jose A. Quintero, master’s, sociology
Bulverde: Jeremy Brannon, biology
Carrizo Springs: Tiffani Garza, art
Concepcion: Griselda Cruz-Sanchez, accounting
Corpus Christi: Stephen C. Cerny, kinesiology; Trisha Curran, doctor’s, environmental engineering; J.D. Evans, mechanical engineering; Emmanuel Hammond, electrical engineering; James Hatch, electrical engineering; Christopher Lopez, electrical engineering; Javier Alberto Lozano, mechanical engineering; Joshua Arnold Martinez, music; Lilly Anne Ortiz, general business; Natalie Salinas, architectural engineering; Abbigail Saunders, kinesiology
Cotulla: Maranda L. Ochoa, kinesiology
Edinburg: Marysol Robledo, music; Nereyda Facundo Torres, chemical engineering
Falfurrias: Erica Alvarado, biomedical sciences; Samuel Cantu, geology; Guadalupe Cisneros, biology
Falls City: Justin Wiatrek, civil engineering
Floresville: Casi Bland, history
Freeport: Celestino Damiam, master’s, psychology
Freer: Amberly Escalante, biology
Galveston: Jimmy Nelson, industrial technology
George West: Justin K. Dunnam, master’s, kinesiology; Robert Hatfield, communications
Harlingen: Jennifer Garza, music; Andres Moreno, chemical engineering
Hebbronville: Roberto Silguero, master’s, kinesiology
Houston: Samuel Strickland, civil engineering
Jarrell: Reagan Gage, range and wildlife management
Jourdanton: Tiffany Master, biomedical sciences
Kingsville: Patrick Alvarez, finance; Cheryl Claunch, chemistry; David Daumiller, physics; Eric Harwell, mathematics; Martha Hornsby, master’s, business administration; David Kimble, master’s, accounting; Cheon-Sig Lee, biology; William Lukefahr, biology; Jessica Isaelda Mendoza, mathematics; Emily Morin, communications; Victor Orellana, mechanical engineering; Anali A. Ortega, fashion and interiors merchandising; Jesaiah Pantel, accounting; Patricia A. Perez, kinesiology; Sammy Posada, music; Cindy M. Sanchez, interdisciplinary studies; Robyn Lynn Shaw, master’s, accounting; William B. Stokes, computer information systems; Christopher Switzer, master’s, business administration; Angeline Zamorano, animal science
Laredo: Celina Camarena, doctor’s, environmental engineering; Ernesto Villarreal, agriculture science
Liberty: John P. Goodwin, master’s, kinesiology
Los Fresnos: Gina Rico, interdisciplinary studies
McAllen: Jorge Alexis Fuentes, geology; Clarissa Ramon, master’s, business administration
Mercedes: Roel Lerma, animal science
Mission: Erika J. Flores, kinesiology; Aldo E. Martinez, chemical engineering
Orange Grove: Brenda Hernandez, master’s accounting; Nancy Perez, family and consumer science
Pharr: Jesus Balderas, kinesiology; Anabel Ugalde, chemical engineering
Pleasanton: April Espericueta, management
Port Lavaca: Sandy Carolyn Bates, biomedical sciences
Portland: Reagan Sutton, kinesiology
Raymondville: Angela Koester, sociology; Matthew Nelson, history; Cara Lanae Smith, communication science and disorders
Rio Grande City: Monique Olivarez, music
Rio Hondo: Cameron Moon, merchandising
Riviera: Sam Cooper, master’s, business administration
Robstown: Bridget E. Flores, kinesiology; Klint Hoelscher, mechanical engineering; Katie Lynn McClendon, biomedical sciences
Roma: Pamela Hinojosa, English
San Antonio: Antonio Barragan, psychology; Hortencia Carmona, criminology; Evan Carrington Firmin, criminology; Jessica Hernandez, pre-pharmacy; Holly Howard, chemical engineering; Susan Johnson, interdisciplinary studies; Thomas J. Koger, management; Anna Molina, accounting; Kenneth Nelson, chemical engineering; Kimberly Ringer, animal science; Nicole Rouse, interdisciplinary studies; Julie Schneider, master’s, special education; Sheyla Seymour, management; Justin Yaklin, finance
San Benito: Jessica Ruiz, master’s, environmental engineering
San Diego: Jorge Valerio, chemical engineering
San Elizario: Evelyn Lopez, chemical engineering
San Juan: Ernesto Lopez, music
Schertz: Taylor B. Burnett, kinesiology
Sinton: Maria Avalos, mechanical engineering
Skidmore: Stephanie Estrada,
Spring: Dyana L. Bullinger, kinesiology
Sugarland: Dhwani Kumar Patel; mechanical engineering
Sweeny: Rikki N. Sheffield, kinesiology
Troup: Ashley Green, range and wildlife management
Van Vleck: Andrea Gerla, biomedical sciences
Victoria: Eric Grahmann, doctor’s, range and wildlife science; Courtney Rigamonti, animal science
Weslaco: Thomas Castillo, mechanical engineering; Miriam Villanueva, political science
Wharton: Derek Lopez, master’s, business administration
Yorktown: Theodore Dugie, mechanical engineering
California: Charles Nesbitt, kinesiology; Jeffrey Terry, kinesiology
Missouri: Smanatha Wisniswski, doctor’s, wildlife science
China: Bin Xu, doctor’s, environmental engineering; Yuan Yuan, doctor’s, environmental engineering; Qunfang Zhang, doctor’s, environmental engineering
Columbia: Doris Otero, doctor’s, environmental engineering
Honduras: Michelle Bogran, human development and family studies
India: Vijaya Chithra Keerthivasan, electrical engineering; Kuldeep Nimbalkar, master’s, mechanical engineering; Vidyasagar Sunkavalli, master’s, environmental engineering
Mexico: Marcia Baeza, master’s, environmental engineering; Josue De Lara Bashulto, doctor’s, environmental engineering; Rogelio Elizondo, international business management; Gabriel I. Geyne, mechanical engineering; Augusto Sanchez-Gonzalez, master’s, environmental engineering; Diana Fabola Zarate, kinesiology

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: October 30, 2012