Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Graduating Students Receive Ring As Symbol Of University Years

KINGSVILLE - November 19, 2008

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

Graduating students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who purchased an official school ring received them during a special ceremony held Sunday, Nov. 16.

Graduates and alumni are able to purchase an official Texas A&M-Kingsville ring. Students have made the ring purchase and ceremony an annual tradition of the university. A committee of students, staff, alumni and faculty selected a company to design the ring. Its symbols reflect the university’s history and traditions.

The symbols include the school’s mascot, the javelina, because of its tenacity; mesquite and cactus, because they personify the students’ ability to survive and prosper; palm trees, because they are found all over campus; the Lone Star, because it symbolizes the state of Texas; and the College Hall clock tower, because it is the most recognized landmark on campus.

Students receiving their official school ring are listed, along with their hometown and major.

Agua Dulce: Clinton S. McMonagle, agriculture sciences
Alice: Jorge I. Aguilar Jr., computer science; Pamela I. Contreras, human development and family studies; Laurie L. Gonzalez, management; Anastacia C. Longoria, communication sciences and disorders; Debra Garza Luera, management; Albert Martinez, civil engineering; Jonathan Villarreal, computer information systems.
Aransas Pass: Brande L. Nolen, social work
Arlington: Ima Jackson, biomedical science
Austwell: Kevin D. Anderson, mechanical engineering
Banquete: Juan Albert Luna Jr., criminology
Beeville: Jeffery M. Cortez, pre-pharmacy
Ben Bolt: Travis D. Gonzalez, management
Bishop: Elysia V. Esparza, interdisciplinary studies; Sara Nicole Flores, kinesiology; Nick N. McCraw, criminology; Kimberly A. Ray, communications; Clarissa M. Rodriguez, psychology; Christina Trejo, management
Bloomington: Asa Logan, civil engineering
Brenham: Nicholas Villarreal, wildlife and range management
Brownsville: Roberto M. Dominguez, electrical engineering; Analisa Rodriguez, range and wildlife management
Carrizo Springs: Devon R. Bush, chemical engineering
Corpus Christi: Aubrey Lynn Brown, management; Clifford B. Conner, civil engineering; Patricia Hinojosa, biomedical sciences; Kyle Hooper, pre-engineering; Jacqueline E. Kent, communication sciences and disorders; Spencer W. Kirksmith, mechanical engineering; Irene Rocha, social work; Lauren Ruckstuhl, management; Adrian Russell, social work; Kristin Schumann, animal science
Cotulla: Maranda Ochoa, kinesiology
Cuero: William Brenden Morris, industrial technology
Devine: Lauren S. Bales, animal science; Randolph Haass, agriculture sciences
Donna: Kimberly Margaret Rodriguez, psychology
Eagle Pass: Marleni C. Garcia, music
Edinburg: Shawn Patrick Kelley, range and wildlife management
Edna: Grady S. Atkinson, civil engineering
Edroy: Darrell Jeff Lopez, criminology
El Campo: Courtney Faas, mechanical engineering; Blake Green, civil engineering
El Maton: Leanne M. Wiley, animal science
Falfurrias: Adriana A. Abrego, communications; Justin A. Andrade, computer information systems
Floresville: Brandon Butschek, mechanical engineering
George West: Kayla Stewart, kinesiology
Harlingen: Myra G. Montemayor, marketing; Robert M. Perez, mechanical engineering
Hebbronville: Aleyda Cantu, interdisciplinary studies
Helotes: Rebecca Cunningham, range and wildlife management
Inez: George H. Hood, agriculture sciences
Ingleside: Cynthia Turner, history
Jourdanton: Daniella D. Diaz, biology
Junction: Cody Ringer, agriculture sciences
Kingsville: Tiffany N. Andrade, industrial technology; Omar Arispe, management; Marcel Arredondo, electrical engineering; Cindy Quintela Baeza, Spanish; Anna D. Cantu, general business; Esteban Cantu Jr., biology; Priscilla M. Carrion, biomedical sciences; Valerie Kay Coonse, criminology; Clarisa L. Garcia, human nutrition; Kayla N. Gonzales, criminology; Emily Lane Morin, Jacquelyn S. Nino, criminology; Jacob Nitschmann, plant and soil science; Jacquelyn A. Pena, marketing; Stacie Pena, accounting; Laura Salinas, management; Kailey Barnett Saltarelli, communications; Amy Susanne Sanchez, interdisciplinary studies; Cindy M. Sanchez, education; Michele Villa, kinesiology; John Womack, industrial technology
Knippa: Juan Miguel Martinez, mechanical engineering
Laredo: Danny Farias, criminology; Jose Eligio Guajardo, civil engineering; Esteban Nicolas Nieto, civil engineering
Manor: Phillip Andrew Briseno, industrial technology
Mathis: Ninfa Dominguez, interdisciplinary studies
McAllen: Jorge Alexis Fuentes, geology; Jeanette Hertzler, communication sciences and disorders; Javier Martinez Jr., civil engineering; James Rodriguez Jr., management; Stephen Ray Zarate, pre-engineering
Mission: Anne M. Diaz, communication sciences and disorders; Nora Laura Escalona, communication sciences and disorders; Erika Flores, kinesiology; Arturo Garcia, civil engineering
New Braunfels: Drew Garrison, range and wildlife management
Odem: Albert A. Ybarra, mechanical engineering
Odessa: Javier Alberto Lozano, mechanical engineering
Orange Grove: Jeremy Sanders, agribusiness
Pharr: Esgar O. Guerrero civil engineering; Nereo Lopez, chemistry
Plantersville: Jared McKay, range and wildlife management
Portland: Alicia Yaklin, biology
Premont: Bianca C. Montalvo, communication sciences and disorders; Omar Javier Pena, psychology; Mark Elliott Vera, biomedical sciences
Refugio: Christopher J. Gonzales, architectural engineering
Rio Grande City: Denise I. Bazan, communication sciences and disorders; David E. Garcia, agribusiness; Lorena L. Lopez, sociology; David Domingo Porras Jr., kinesiology
Rio Hondo: Angela M. Arredondo, family and consumer science education
Riviera: Maria G. DeLeon, fashion and interior merchandising; Karlie McQueen, kinesiology
Robstown: Klint F. Hoelscher, mechanical engineering; Katie Lynn McClendon, kinesiology
Roma: Raymond Alaniz, music; Joanna Canales, psychology
San Antonio: Bryan De Waal, mechanical engineering; Rosa A. Estrada, civil engineering; Evan Firmin, criminology; Jennifer Jackson, communication sciences and disorders; Stacie Marie Mahan, range and wildlife management; Rodolfo T. Mancinas III, range and wildlife management; William Platz, range and wildlife management; Hector Pruneda III, agriculture sciences; Orlando Renaud, electrical engineering; Kimberly Ringer, animal science
San Benito: Sandra Munoz, agribusiness
San Diego: Jennifer Fehrenkamp, criminology; Rene S. Gonzalez, animal science; Jorge L. Valerio, chemical engineering
Seguin: Jason Voss, civil engineering
Sinton: Mischelle Catherine Sanchez, social work
Skidmore: Stephanie R. Estrada, communication sciences and disorders
Spring: Dyana Bullinger, kinesiology; Elias Rene Pereyra, finance
St. Hedwig: Stephen Kosub, agriculture sciences
Sweeny: Rikki Sheffield, kinesiology
Tomball: Tracie Swetlick, range and wildlife management
Universal City: Geoffrey H. Pink, management
Victoria: Courtney Rigamonti, animal science
Weslaco: Jaime J. Alejandro, agriculture science; Candido Bocanegra, civil engineering; Marissa Bocanegra, criminology; Jesus Garza III, finance; Giselle Rodriguez, music
Zapata: Rebecca L. Briseno, communication sciences and disorders; Jennifer Garza, communication sciences and disorders; Lynette Rosas, interdisciplinary studies
Georgia: Anthony Jones, sociology
Mexico: Michelle Marie Bogran, human development and family studies; Jose Ivan Garcia, civil engineering; Guillermo Flores Salas, international business management

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: October 30, 2012