Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M-Kingsville Honors Future Leaders For Who’s Who Recognition

KINGSVILLE - November 19, 2007

Contact: Julie Navejar
kajam03@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

The 2007-2008 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held Sunday, Nov. 18 in Jones Auditorium.

Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below.

Agua Dulce: Christina Lopez-Behrens, English
Alice: Candi Blair, master’s, education with reading specialization; Robert Cadena, kinesiology; Mary Paula Holmes, sociology; William B. McCollum, agriculture sciences; Darla Reyna, business management; Gabriel Zamora, kinesiology
Arlington: Derrell Pratt, kinesiology
Atascosa: Ernest Hinojosa, accounting
Austin: Shannon M. Rosenbaum, management
Bastrop: Erin Paige de Vaudrecourt, master’s, business administration; Ashley de Vaudrecourt, interdisciplinary studies
Beeville: Christopher D. Switzer, master’s, business administration; Evalia G. Verdinez, master’s, Spanish
Bellville: Kristin Chancellor, psychology
Ben Bolt: Brenda Barrera, psychology
Benavides: Cristina Carrillo, communication science disorders
Bishop: Nisha Jiva, finance; Kelly Pittman, plant and soil sciences; Amy Elizabeth Wolter, interdisciplinary studies
Brownsville: Christopher Alaniz, criminology; Martin Alcala, doctorate, environmental engineering; Jose A. Quintero, criminology; Mark Sharrow, kinesiology
Buda: Crystal Lopez, pre-pharmacy
Cibolo: Carlo Johnson, management
Corpus Christi: Kayla Davila, chemical engineering; George De Los Santos, sociology; Roseann M. Elizondo, biomedical science; Jennifer Gregor, management; John M. Guerra, electrical engineering; Aaron Indridson, chemical engineering; Houssein Kheireddine, chemical engineering; Kari A. Krol, communication science disorders; Robert J. Livingston, communications; Joshua A. Martinez, music education; Katie L. McClendon, biomedical sciences; Jeri D. Robinson, psychology; Abbigail Saunders, kinesiology
Cotulla: Maranda Ochoa, kinesiology; Isaac Saldivar, psychology
Deer Park: Timothy S. Orrell, electrical engineering
Dilley: Roberta Flores, communications; Rosemary Ramos, psychology
Edinburg: Marisol Robledo, music education
Falfurrias: Samuel Cantu, geology; Lindsay Ramos, interdisciplinary studies
Fort Worth: Josiah Pullam, chemical engineering
Franklin: Amanda E. Moquin, finance
Freeport: Celestino Damian, master’s, psychology
George West: Robert Hatfield, communications; Kayla Stewart, kinesiology
Goliad: Samantha L. Karnei, kinesiology
Harlingen: Samantha Bisch, communication science disorders; Heidi Scheopner, kinesiology
Houston: Sam Stickland, civil engineering
Karnes City: Holly M. Remmers, biomedical sciences
Kenedy: Tristan C. Richards, pre-pharmacy
Kingsville: Thomas E. Andreassen, electrical engineering; Thomas Bingham, history; Julia Canales, kinesiology; Cheryl Claunch, chemistry; Amanda M. De La Garza, accounting; Ronisha L. Doty, social work; Rogelio Elizondo, international business management; Dominique Marie Garcia, communications; Mariza Gonzalez, interdisciplinary studies; Amruta Karnik, master’s, computer science; Darla Martinez, master’s, education administration; Jessica Mendoza, mathematics; Emily L. Morin, communications; Debbie Quinones, interdisciplinary studies; Teresa Ramirez, kinesiology; Clifton L. Rose, history; Helen Small, master’s, counseling and guidance; Melinda Jade Werthmann, social work; Angeline Zamorano, animal science
Kirbyville: William Springer, kinesiology
La Feria: Gilbert Almanza, criminology
La Vernia: Grace A. Sutherland, kinesiology
Lake City: Leslie Petros, human development and family studies
LaPryor: Rocio Benavides, food and nutrition
Laredo: Christopher Lopez, electrical engineering
League City: Chaysen Anne Cornwell, kinesiology
Lytle: Emily E. Grothues, psychology
Mathis: Lisa G. Benavidez, master’s, human science
McAllen: Clarissa D. Ramon, finance; Cassandra Villarreal, English
Menard: Nieves Stephens, interdisciplinary studies
Mission: Robert J. Acosta, master’s, business administration; Eli Borrego, plant and soil sciences
Odessa: Richard Hammett, doctorate, educational leadership
Orange Grove: Brenda F. Hernandez, accounting’ Anthony Molina, kinesiology; Brandy N. Sparks, social work
Paweleksville: Justin Wiatrek, civil engineering
Pharr: Jesus Balderas, kinesiology; Anabel Ugalde, chemical engineering
Pleasanton: Ryan C. Novak, agribusiness
Raymondville: Megan M. Austin, mathematics; Stephanie Butler, master’s, kinesiology; Angela Koester, sociology; Kristen Lemmons, biology
Rio Hondo: Evaristo A. Rivera, criminology
Riviera: Antonio Arredondo, biology; Alejandro G. Robles, accounting
Robstown: Leticia A. Ocanas, general business; Veronica Rodriguez, kinesiology; Sara S. Singleterry, biology; Anissa Ybarra, master’s, business administration
Rockport: Efrain Ramirez, chemical engineering
Roma: Jorge Guerra, management
San Antonio: Angel Marie Brookins, master’s, psychology; Heather Edimister, accounting; Robin Gaines, English; Gerardo Herrera, accounting; Sarah Kervin, civil engineering; Shaun Kusek, doctorate, environmental engineering; Anna F. Molina, kinesiology; Patsy A. Moreno, sociology; Kenneth Nelsion, chemical engineering; Miguel Sanchez, computer information systems; Sammy L. Vanek, history
San Benito: Brandt P. Kelly, master’s, business administration
San Diego: Jorge Valerio, chemical engineering
San Juan: Joe Anthony Ayala, kinesiology; Ernesto A. Lopez, music education
Sandia: Jinnelle A. Aguilar, theatre arts
Strawn: Justin Cormack, biomedical science
Sugar Land: Rebecca Renae Arevelo, fashion and interior merchandising; Dhwanikumar Patel, mechanical engineering
Three Rivers: Jacob W. Zamzow, electrical engineering; Elizabeth Zuniga, chemical engineering
Uvalde: Glenda C. Berrones, art
Van Vleck: JoeBob Hatfield, chemical engineering
Victoria: Kirk W. Heckrodt, pre-pharmacy; Brian J. Shook, plant and soil sciences; Ashley Staten, interdisciplinary studies; Zachary Taylor, master’s, kinesiology
Weslaco: Thomas Castillo, mechanical engineering; Israel Montano, kinesiology
Zapata: Celina Camarena, doctorate, environmental engineering
West Covina, California: Harold Nair, kinesiology
Santa Cruz, Bolivia: Roberto Arturo Barbery Landivar, management
Beijing, China: Yungang Wang, master’s, environmental engineering
Guayaquil, Ecuador: Jose Cabezas, master’s, environmental engineering
Sullurpeta, India: Neeraja Chimata, master’s, kinesiology
Coahuila, Mexico: Guillermo Flores, international business management
Mexico City, Mexico: Miguel Gomez Moranchel, mechanical engineering

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014