Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Graduating Students Receive Ring As Symbol Of University Years

KINGSVILLE - May 08, 2007

Contact: Julie Navejar
kajam03@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

Graduating students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who purchased an official school ring received them during a special ceremony held Sunday, April 22.

Graduates and alumni are able to purchase an official Texas A&M-Kingsville ring. It was designed several years ago as one of numerous new traditions started by university officials.

A committee of students, staff, alumni and faculty selected ArtCarved to design and manufacture the ring. Its symbols reflect the university’s history and traditions.

The symbols include the school’s mascot, the javelina, because of its tenacity; mesquite and cactus, because they personify the students’ ability to survive and prosper; palm trees, because they are found all over campus; the Lone Star, because it symbolizes the state of Texas; and the College Hall clock tower, because it is a recognized landmark on campus.

Students receiving their official school ring are listed, along with their hometown and major.

Alice: Perla Garza, biology; Annette Medellin, social work; Ozzy Vela, psychology
Bishop: Melissa D. Villegas, accounting
Bloomington: Kody Franke, agricultural science
Brownsville: Roy Arredondo, animal science; Esteban Flores, biology; Alberto A. Olivo, general business administration
Carrizo Springs: Roxanne Garcia, biology
Columbus: Cody W. Swyden, geology
Corpus Christi: Randy Alaniz, agricultural science; Joey L. Alonzo, electrical engineering; Francisco Ambriz Jr., civil engineering; John D. Chapa, industrial technology; Anthony Gavlik, civil engineering; Rhonda Kribbs, interdisciplinary studies; Kara L. Maughan, accounting; Kyle D. Thompson, mechanical engineering; Jay Womack, industrial technology
Del Rio: Diana C. Aguirre, educational leadership; Alanna T. Elizondo, educational leadership; Maria Ramirez, educational leadership; Raul A. Ramos Jr., educational administration
Dilley: Rosemary Ramos, psychology; Rodolfo Rodriguez, agricultural science
Donna: Derrick A. Escobedo, management
Driscoll: Norma E. Castaneda, interdisciplinary studies
Eagle Pass: Norberto I. Arroyo Jr., industrial technology
Falfurrias: Mikayla A. Boerjan, interdisciplinary studies; Jessica M. Cuellar, English; Judith Mancillas, sociology
Freer: Cynthia Perez, interdisciplinary studies; Sophia Reyes, early childhood education
Fulton: Brianna K. Flores, environmental engineering
George West: Katrina M. Schorp, mechanical engineering
Harlingen: Marcos A. Muniz, industrial technology
Karnes City: Carl Brysch, electrical engineering; Megan L. Ousley, agricultural science; Michael Zarosky, agricultural science
Kingsville: Jessica A. Brown, general business; Reynaldo Campos, bachelor of applied arts and science; Sara L. Davis, sociology; Alissa Enrriques, criminology; Debra G. Garza, communication sciences and disorders; Adelfa Hernandez, industrial technology; Emma J. Hernandez, human development and family studies; Maria L. Montalvo, human development and family studies; Roberto Ramirez, finance; Irene Reyna, psychology and sociology; Carlos Salgado III, computer information systems; Maria C. Sanchez, social work; Patricia Y. Sanchez, communications; Marie Yandell, counseling and guidance.
Laredo: Juan Contreras, civil engineering; Mario A. Garza Jr., civil engineering; Gonzalo Gonzalez, electrical engineering; Carlos E. Luna, range and wildlife management; Raul Nunez Jr., mechanical engineering; Jose Valdez, marketing
Lyford: Felicitas R. Castaneda, animal science
Mathis: Shane Custer, electrical engineering
McAllen: Kismeth Leal, food and nutrition science; Jesus G. Martinez, civil engineering; Jason K. Smith, agricultural sciences
Mercedes: Daniel Trevino Jr., educational leadership
New Caney: Paul Batchelder, range and wildlife management
Pharr: Manuel Moreno Jr., civil engineering
Raymondville: Lori E. Bruce, business administration; Samuel Castaneda, animal science; Noemi A. Vasquez, computer information systems
Rio Grande City: Bobby L. Lara, criminology
Rio Hondo: Steven Argullin, agricultural science; Raul Gomez Jr., music
Rockport: Crystal J. Pina, English
Runge: Holly Remmers, biomedical sciences
San Antonio: Vanesa Asevedo, interdisciplinary studies; Lizeth A. Ayala, interdisciplinary studies; Roberto H. Guzman, management; Jason M. Luna, business administration; Candelario Robles Jr., industrial technology
San Benito: David A. Garza, biology
San Diego: Yvonne J. Munoz, educational administration
San Isidro: Eric Ochoa, agricultural science; Marivel Laurel, interdisciplinary studies
Santa Rosa: Rebecca Gutierrez, Spanish
St. Hedwig: Amy L. Bednarz, agricultural science
Victoria: Ted Briggs, communications; MarShawn Herron, business administration
Zapata: Israel E. Gutierrez Jr., accounting
Vestal, N.Y.: Clifton L. Rose, history
Midwest City, Okla.: Dale F. Kane, wildlife science
Mexico City, Mexico: Claudia E. Miranda, chemical engineering
Zaragoza, Coahuila, Mexico: Isidro Valdez-Fernandez, management
Lima, Peru: Fiorella J. Hubbard, industrial technology

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014