Texas A&M University-Kingsville

2006-2007 theatre season opens with Greek drama Electra

KINGSVILLE - September 26, 2006

Contact: Jason Marton
jason.marton@tamuk.edu or 361-593-4143

(L-R): Heraclio Gonzalez, Jannah Morales,
Jinnelle Aguilar-Henley

A play that may have made its first appearance on a stage as early as 410 B.C. opens the new theatre season at Texas A&M University-Kingsville—Electra, by Euripides.

The department of communications & theatre arts brings this tale of revenge, murder and atonement to the A&M-Kingsville Lab Theatre, room123 Drama Arts Building, Wednesday and Thursday, Oct. 4-5, at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, Oct. 8, at 2:30 p.m. Admission is $3.

Dr. Patrick Faherty, associate professor of communications and theatre arts, directs the production. Felicia Morin, a theatre arts junior from Kingsville, is stage manager.

The cast of Electra is made up of:

Jinnelle Aguilar-Henley as Electra. She is a senior theatre arts major from Sandia.

Orestes is played by Heraclio Gonzalez, a sophomore theatre arts major from Kingsville.

Jannah Morales plays Clytemnestra. Morales is a junior theatre arts education major from Kingsville.

Agamemnon is played by Michael Verderber, an English graduate student from Raymondville.

Rick Saenz plays the Farmer. He is a junior theatre arts major from Falfurrias.

Communications major Leah Luna, a freshman from Del Rio, plays the part of Iphigenia.

Theatre arts major Daniel Hernandez, a freshman from Driscoll, plays Aegesthus.

The Old Woman is played by Christina Garcia, a theatre arts sophomore from Zapata.

Taylor Maupin IV, a theatre arts sophomore from Falfurrias, plays the Soldier.

The Chorus is made up of Lorraine Rodriguez, a theatre arts senior from Laredo; Amber Perez, a freshman communications major from Premont; and Elisa Larralde, a senior from Rio Grande City majoring in theatre arts and social work.

More information on this production is available at 361-593-3401.

Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: July 16, 2014