Dotterweich Memorial Foundation Awards Four Scholarships

KINGSVILLE - March 22, 2016

Contact: Jason Marton
or Phone:


The Frank H. & June Smith Dotterweich Memorial Foundation has awarded four scholarships valued at $2,000 each to pursue engineering at Texas A&M University-Kingsville for the spring 2016 semester. 

The scholarship recipients are Leslie Maldonado, natural gas engineering major from Mission; Brandon Darr, architectural engineering major from Falls City; Audrey Lopez, chemical engineering major from Corpus Christi; and Justin Karr, chemical engineering major from Victoria. 

This is the fourth consecutive semester that Audrey Lopez and Justin Karr have been awarded this scholarship. 

The Frank H. and June Smith Dotterweich Memorial Foundation scholarship is unique in that once a student earns it, they retain that scholarship as long as they maintain a 3.5 GPA. 

The Dotterweich Trust was established by Dr. Frank Dotterweich in 1990. He was the long-time dean and professor emeritus in the College of Engineering at Texas A&I University.