Texas A&M-Kingsville honors future leaders for Who's Who recognition

KINGSVILLE - November 17, 2015

Contact: Julie Navejar
Email: julie.navejar@tamuk.edu
or Phone: 361-593-2590

The 2015-2016 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held Nov. 7.

Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below. 


Agua Dulce: Marissa Carabajal, counseling and guidance 

Alice: Ashton Garcia, communications; Amy Valdez, marketing 

Alton: Ashleigh Popek, biomedical sciences 

Austin: Razil Garbacz, electrical engineering 

Banquete: Ana Thompson, criminology 

Bastrop: Jacelyn Perez, criminology 

Bedford: Mitchell Bro, mechanical engineering 

Benavides: Brianna Vallejo, accounting; Jesus Villegas, interdisciplinary studies 

Bigfoot: Landen Gulick, plant and soil science 

Bishop: Briana Reyna, biomedical sciences 

Brownsville: Beatriz Morales, communication sciences and disorders; Joel Perez, kinesiology; Lourdes Ramirez, communication sciences and disorders; Monica Reyna, communication sciences and disorders; Ashlea Rosenbaum, kinesiology 

Bryan: Jorvis McGee, communications 

Castroville: Zachary Naegelin, range and wildlife management 

College Station: Caitlin Fleming, biomedical sciences; Matthew Garberding, electrical engineering 

Comfort: Kyle Wilson, biomedical sciences 

Corpus Christi: Juan Arreola, industrial management and technology; Joshua Burke, mechanical engineering; Trevor Gonzalez, biomedical sciences; Benjamin Guerrero, mechanical engineering; Naomi Moreno, accounting; Javier Palacios, accounting; Tom Tiet, mechanical engineering; Elisabeth Valadez, human nutrition; Deven Westmoreland, computer science; Brenna Seams, civil engineering 

Cuero: Michelle Wagner, kinesiology 

Eagle Pass: Isabella Cordova, interdisciplinary studies; Christian Garcia, kinesiology; Claudia Gonzalez, accounting; Ashley Palacios, agribusiness 

Edinburg: Onelisa Garza, agriculture science 

Falfurrias: Patricia Galindo, communication sciences and disorders 

Falls City: Brandon Darr, architectural engineering 

Freer: Snehaben Bhakta, electrical engineering 

Harlingen: Isabella Aguirre, environmental engineering; Iliana G. Bernal de Contreras, natural gas engineering; Mikayla Cepeda, finance; Clarissa Guerrero, animal science 

Hebbronville: Theresa Garcia, human nutrition; Alyssa Hinojosa, biomedical sciences 

Houston: Pablo Portillo, marketing 

Huntsville: Quintin A. Long, history 

Hutto: Gregory Pitre, mechanical engineering 

Ingleside: Aidan Flores, range and wildlife management 

Jourdanton: Breanna Henderson, management 

Keller: Jared Gillam, mechanical engineering 

Kingsville: Xenia Adrian, human sciences; Francois Brou, finance; Synthia Garza, psychology; Eric Gonzalez, English; Kelly Jifon, electrical engineering; Amanda Longest, reading specialization; Ashley Martinez, special education; Ariel Ozuna, marketing; Jacob Perez, accounting; Odette Perez, English; Shelby Purdy, communications; Coralie Saenz, communication sciences and disorders; Michael Shervo, communication sciences and disorders; Tiffany Trevino, biomedical sciences 

Laredo: David Barrera, political science; Ida Lopez, interdisciplinary studies; Javier Martinez, animal science; Jesus Prado, environmental engineering 

League City: Shannon Matis, architectural engineering 

Live Oak: Francesca Mercado, biomedical sciences 

Los Fresnos: Deedra Lynn Zuniga, art; Jessica Barrera, kinesiology 

McAllen: Marytza Lopez, human sciences; Abigail Oyervides, kinesiology; Hailee Roberson, communication sciences and disorders 

Mercedes: Scott Ayala, computer science; April Gonzalez, communication sciences and disorders; Anthony Martinez, biology 

Mission: Jazmine Coronado, communication sciences and disorders; Corina Fuentes, plant and soil science; Audrey Garza, communication sciences and disorders 

Monte Alto: Meagan Cantu, kinesiology 

North Richland Hills: Elyse Grilli, biomedical sciences 

Odem: Morgan Hunter, communication sciences and disorders 

Orange Grove: Zachary Arnold, animal science; Desiree Lopez, psychology; Enzo Soza, history

Pearland: Daniel Gress, natural gas engineering 

Pharr: Illiana Avila, history; Idalia Salinas, counseling and guidance 

Portland: Trevor Baldwin, biomedical sciences 

Premont: Chris Ruiz, kinesiology 

Richmond: Christina Whitney, kinesiology 

Riviera: Carson Alsop, environmental engineering 

Rockdale: Kaley Dodd, political science 

Rosharon: Alexis Greene, biology 

San Antonio: Hunter Balzen, environmental engineering; Maximiliano Monsivaiz, music performance; Christina Montemayor, biomedical sciences; Erich Potthast, chemical engineering; Sandy Vargas, sociology 

San Benito: Flor Contreras, communication sciences and disorders; Faustino Limon, biomedical sciences 

San Diego: David Salinas, kinesiology; Brittney Soliz, marketing; Rowena Trevino, counseling and guidance 

Schertz: Jessica Sellars, biomedical sciences 

Seguin: Christopher L. Martinez, criminology 

Sinton: Guadalupe Martinez, criminology 

Spring: Samantha Haas, chemical engineering

Sugar Land: Clayton Campbell, industrial management and technology; Whitney Fakolade, biomedical sciences 

Sweeny: Dennis Mays, plant and soil science 

Three Rivers: Luis Riojas, chemical engineering 

Tomball: Erica Justice, plant and soil science 

Victoria: Richard Leos, mechanical engineering 

Weslaco: Rina Castillo, criminology; Nancy Espinoza, biology; Anthony Gonzalez, civil engineering; David Ortegon, accounting; Amanda Zuniga, interdisciplinary studies 

Woodsboro: Nicholas Salyars, biomedical sciences 

Zapata: Damian Guajardo, kinesiology 


Arizona: Lewis Haynes, environmental engineering 

New York: Damian Feeney, biology 

Bahamas: Nadia Sherman, psychology 

Canada: Dylan Dimock, psychology 

Columbia: Natalia Henao, biomedical sciences 

Dubai: Vineeth Bharadwaj Hokkalike Dinakara, industrial engineering; Kenneth Dsouza, electrical engineering 

Ecuador: Maria Herrera Rea, industrial management 

Ghana: Achiaa Amaniampong, electrical engineering 

Kuwait: Rawan Alhaddad, architectural engineering 

India: Sambhavi Amarapalli, computer science; Mrutyunjay Bhavanam, civil engineering; Jay Chaudhary, computer science; Atchuta Valli Sravanthi Pilli, civil engineering; Sunjeet Singh Rathore, electrical engineering 

Ivory Coast: Boukary Diallo, accounting 

Macedonia: Marija Dimitrovska, industrial management 

Mexico: Javier Arizpe, bilingual education; Luis Antonio Balderas, bilingual education 

Nigeria: Uchena Okakpu, chemical engineering; Odunola Oyeniyi, counseling and guidance; Nnana Edmund, plant and soil science 

Poland: Wiktor Hudyka, mechanical engineering; Michal Idziak, criminology