Texas A&M University-Kingsville

College of Business Administration dedicates new Wall of Honor

KINGSVILLE - May 15, 2014

Contact: Julie Navejar
jule.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

Officials with the College of Business Administration at Texas A&M University-Kingsville formally dedicated their new Wall of Honor recently with the unveiling of the first plaque dedicated to Professor Emeritus Ralph C. Russell who taught in the college for 26 years. Shown from left, are Dr. Natalya Delcoure, dean of the College of Business Administration; and family members and friends Jeanne Russell, Tom Russell, Sam Russell, Margaret Russell, Dwight Russell, Jenny Lozano, Mary Lynch, Frank Lynch and Leonard Bedell. Several months ago, Thomas and Jeanne Russell made the lead gift of $150,000 toward the establishment of the Ralph C. Russell Distinguished Professorship. A named faculty position is the highest honor that can be bestowed on a faculty member. Gifts toward an endowed position are designed to measurably lift a program to a new standard of excellence and support the academic pursuits and endeavors of the holder. Donations to the endowment can be made to the Texas A&M University-Kingsville Foundation, P.O. Box 2202, Kingsville, TX 78363. A note designating the donation to the Ralph C. Russell Distinguished Professorship must be included. 
Go back | Archives Home | Return to University Home
Free JavaScripts provided
by The JavaScript Source

This page was last updated on: May 15, 2014