Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M-Kingsville honors future leaders for Who's Who recognition

KINGSVILLE - December 07, 2012

Contact: Julie Navejar
julie.navejar@tamuk.edu or 361-593-2590

The 2012-2013 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 150 students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville who were selected as outstanding campus leaders. The students and their families were honored at a program held recently.

Representatives of the faculty, administration and student body nominated students. They are endorsed by the university’s administration. The chosen students are selected based on scholarship, participation and leadership in their academic college or in the university and potential for future achievement. Only juniors, seniors and graduate students are eligible for inclusion in Who’s Who.

The Texas A&M-Kingsville students join an elite group selected from more than 2,300 colleges and universities in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Students with their hometowns and majors are listed below. 

Alice: Kristian Browning, communication sciences and disorders; James Dinn, biomedical sciences; Sarah Donaho, biomedical sciences; Erin Gallagher, management; Linda Lopez, art; Patricia Munoz, human development and family studies 

Alton: Gerardo Carmona, environmental engineering 

Beeville: Alexis Schmidt, kinesiology 

Bishop: John L. Arevalo, industrial management and technology; Cynthia Garcia, fashion and interiors merchandising; Alfred Schubert, kinesiology; Erika Villarreal, psychology 

Blanco: Derek Tesch, kinesiology 

Brownsville: Rosa Cordova, criminology; Raul Del Bosque III, kinesiology; Cynthia Prado, marketing; Madeline Roque, biomedical science; Monica Saenz, biomedical science 

Carrizo Springs: Lucas Rutledge, computer science 

Corpus Christi: Xavier Carranza, chemical engineering; Michael Damon, finance; Yaneth Gamboa, environmental engineering; Celina Gutierrez, chemical engineering; Crystal Hagen, plant and soil science; Gerald Jacques, chemical engineering; Lydia Montevilla, Spanish; Veniamina Mouhtarova, civil engineering; Payton Neessen, agriculture science; Greg Roussel, kinesiology; Jordan Schwabe, geology; Helen Wheeler, psychology; Andrew Willias, geology 

Driscoll: Jenna Lamb, chemical engineering; Rhonda Zuniga, kinesiology 

Eagle Pass: Bianca Nieves, marketing; Roberto Ramon, industrial management and technology; Jesus M. Salas, physics

Early: Jennifer Kent, educational leadership 

Edinburg: Jacqueline Casas, communication sciences and disorders; Nereyda Facundo-Torres, educational leadership 

Edna: Nathan Hammack, agriculture science; Jacob Latimer, criminology 

El Paso: Virginia Diaz de Leon, communication sciences and disorders 

Fair Oaks: Lauren Balderas, biomedical sciences 

Falfurrias: Maria Lopez, kinesiology 

Fischer: Lisa McLaughlin, geology 

Freeport: Ana Cardona, environmental engineering 

Friendswood: Brittany Von Ruff, biology 

Gregory: Enriqueta Oyervides 

Hallettsvillle: Clayton Heinrich, civil engineering 

Harlingen: Brittany Ambriz, interdisciplinary studies; Adrian Arellano, animal science; John Budd, physics; Brandi Cruz, psychology; Jayme Elder, psychology; Joshua Gonzalez, biomedical sciences; Abel Morales, finance; Amaris Vargas, art; Nicole Villarreal, communications 

Houston: Florent Fotue-Tatchum, electrical engineering; Lorena Hernandez, biomedical sciences; Trevor Miller, animal science; Ezinne Offordile, early childhood; Ravi Shrestha, chemical engineering; Francisco Tapia, Keenan Woods, sociology 

Inez: Trevor Pesek, kinesiology 

Irving: Jessica Stephens, psychology 

Karnes City: Brian Uriegas, educational leadership 

Kingsville: Arianna Arevalo, computer science; Coryfrancis Cortez, communication sciences and disorders; Catherine Inez Desiderio, theatre arts; Synthia Garza, Spanish; Andrea Kuyatt, educational leadership; Joel Obregon, kinesiology; Christina Rodriguez-Gonzalez, counseling and guidance; Brenda Santos, accounting; Amanda R. Stanley, accounting; 

La Vernia: Daniel Wilson, mechanical engineering; Blake Young, plant and soil science 

Lake Jackson: Kerynn Rivier, mechanical engineering 

Laredo: Roxanne Martinez, bilingual education 

Lyford: Sabrina Romo, marketing 

Mathis: Devin Wilder, mechanical engineering 

McAllen: David Plummer, educational leadership; Marissa Yvette Segura, communication sciences and disorders 

Mission: Janeth Puente, communication sciences and disorders; John Quinten Womack, accounting 

Moore: Victoria Martinez, architectural engineering 

New Caney: Jessica Clayburg, Spanish 

Odem: Erika Vela, communication sciences and disorders 

Oilton: Priscilla Hernandez, communication sciences and disorders 

Orange Grove: Sarah Chapa, fashion and interiors merchandising; Trent Hodges, industrial management and technology 

Palacios: Elizabeth Castanon, mechanical engineering 

Pharr: Justin Martinez, counseling and guidance 

Plano: Katelyn Hosso, chemical engineering 

Pleasanton: Sarah Callihan, educational administration; Melissa Thompson, accounting 

Premont: Lourdes Dilley, accounting; Sara Elena Munoz, computer science 

Raymondville: Lizette Gonzales, English; Yvonne Saldivar, accounting 

Richmond: Caitlin Fetterly, mechanical engineering 

Robstown: Jessica Navejar, biomedical sciences: Lorena Zamora, Spanish 

Roma: Marina Rangel, kinesiology 

San Antonio: Anthony Alvarado, mechanical engineering; Sara Cabeza, biomedical sciences; Patrick Horner, architectural engineering; Anna Leija, civil engineering; Christopher Mittal, chemical engineering; Daniel Owen, educational administration; Lawton Regan, management; Joshua Ronk, mechanical engineering; Jose Villarreal, mechanical engineering 

San Benito: Jessica Ruiz, environmental engineering 

San Diego: Rebecca Lopez, English 

San Juan: Alyssa Sarinana, Spanish 

Seguin: Nicholas Kolbe, range and wildlife management 

Sinton: Davey Dockens, mechanical engineering; Dollie Ann Molina, electrical engineering; Richard Zapata, computer science 

Splendora: Cassandra Anderson, kinesiology 

The Woodlands: Alison Insell, kinesiology 

Three Rivers: Jonathan Sulaica, geology 

Tilden: Amanda Sauceda, interdisciplinary studies 

Tomball: Reid Wallace, biomedical sciences 

Victoria: Samantha Alvarez, kinesiology; Denver Diefenbach, biomedical science; Dylan Riedesel, kinesiology; John L. Solis, electrical engineering; Brittany Stafford, biomedical science 

Weimer: Chance Kansteiner, civil engineering 

California: Adam Aspass, kinesiology 

Florida: Brandon Klim, environmental engineering 

Illinois: Kelsey Schoenbacher, human nutrition 

Louisiana: Sherman Batiste, counseling and guidance 

New Mexico: Elizabeth Haddock, kinesiology 

New York: Maurice Hill, counseling and guidance 

Oklahoma: Kelsey Davis, history 

Oregon: Heidi Kamp, English 

South Dakota: Danielle Villano, human nutrition 

Virginia: Sarah Schwandt, interdisciplinary studies 

Gambia: Sulayman Jack, information systems 

Ghana: Leslie DoDoo, civil engineering 

Japan: Kaelum Messer, kinesiology 

Mexico: Sergio Santos, environmental engineering 

Nigeria: John Nwokocha, management


This page was last updated on: December 07, 2012