Coming soon: We’re in the process of redesigning a new look for this page. Thank you for your patience.

Electronic Information Resources Accessibility Committee

Chaired by:

Chief Information Officer, Robert Paulson


The committee is comprised of the Associate VP and Chief Information Officer (chair), Assistant Vice President for Teaching and Learning, Assistant Vice President and Dean of Students, Director of Student Health and Wellness, Director of Compliance, Coordinator of Disability Resource Center, Assistant Director of Marketing, Web Services, Executive Director of Enterprise Risk Management, Library Director, Director of Enrollment Management Communications, and Executive Director of Procurement and Strategic Sourcing


The purpose of the committee is to create the university’s electronic information resources plan as well as to review and assess the plan and make necessary plan adjustments or additions.  The committee will be familiar with National and State laws as they relate to the application of electronic information resources under the Americans with Disabilities Act and Section 504.  Committee members will attend trainings and regular meetings as appropriate and work to educate the community about the law.

2017 membership:

  • Robert Paulson, Chair

  • Kirsten Compary

  • Michelle Duran

  • Maricelda Zarate

  • Jo Elda Castillo-Alaniz

  • Barbara Collins

  • Karen Royal

  • David Brott

  • Bruce Schueneman

  • Cheri Shipman

  • Shane Creel