Dining with the Digital Fellows

Digital Fellows Program

In June 2017, the Association of Chief Academic Officers (ACAO) launched the one-year ACAO Digital Fellows Project and selected 32 Chief Academic Officers (CAOs).  This fellowship program, supported by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, is designed to provide CAOs the critical information, resources, and support they need to help their faculty members understand and adopt high quality digital courseware.  Each CAO is required to work with faculty members from their institution on a project utilizing digital technology to increase the retention and persistence among undergraduates at their institution. The goal of the program is to research and apply digital products, strategies, and/or resources to improve student learning outcomes to increase student success and completion. 

Digital Innovation Movement at Texas A&M University-Kingsville

The Digital Fellows Program is designed to promote digital innovative pedagogy and strategies that will lay the foundation and provide direction for integration into curricular practices. The Digital Fellows program is only one component in the systemic shift in teaching and learning practices at TAMUK. Additional components in the Digital Innovation Movement include a new professional development certificate for faculty in Academic Innovations with a focus on virtual/augmented reality (VR) and gamification; a Digital Innovation Lab to experience virtual reality and develop pedagogies using VR; and new interactive learning spaces across campus for technology-facilitated student engagement.         


Tuesday, November 7
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Dining Hall 2nd Floor
11:30 AM
Dr. Daniel Burt
College of Education and Human Performance
Anatomy U
12:00 PM
Mr. Harmeet Singh
College of Business Administration
Muzzy Lane Gamification
12:30 PM
Dr. Weimin Xi
College of Arts and Sciences
Virtual Ecological Inquiry (VEI)
1:00 PM
Dr. Anirudha Mukhopadhyay
College of Arts and Sciences

This page was last updated on: November 6, 2017