Office of Global Engagement

Faculty & Staff Resources

International Agreements (MOUs)

MOU's (Memorandum of Understanding) are collaborative agreements between Texas A&M University-Kingsville and different institutions around the world! 

Students that are interested in attending the reciprocal exchange program through one of these partnered institutions, please visit the Exchange Programs page for more information.

Faculty, academic departments, and/or colleges wanting to enter into a collaborative agreement on behalf of Texas A&M University-Kingsville with an international institution that is not currently partnered with the university are asked to contact program coordinator, Nicolette Dacke ( for further assistance. 

**MOU Update: As of spring 2022, the student exchange addendum has been put on-hold from being included in any new or renewing MOU agreements until further notice.  

MOU Agreements

Bangladesh - South Asia

Bhutan - South Asia

Brazil South America 

Colombia - South America

France - West Europe

Greece - Southeast Europe

Japan East Asia

Mexico - Central America

Taiwan East Asia

Below are the international institutions which previously held MOU agreements with Texas A&M University-Kingsville. Faculty, academic departments and/or colleges interested in collaborating with any of these previous partners are asked to contact, program coordinator, Nicolette Dacke ( for more information. 

Previous International Partners


China - East Asia

  • Guilin University of Technology, active 2011-2016
  • Anhui Agricultural University, active 2015-2020
  • Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology, active 2014-2019 
  • Henan University, active 2015-2019
  • Nanjing Forestry University, active 2015-2018 
  • Ningxia Normal University, 2016-2021
  • Northwest Normal University, active 2016-2021 (March)
  • Sias International University

United Arab Emirates, Dubai - West Asia

  • Try Hard Language Training Institute, active 2012-2017

India - South Asia

  • University of Agricultural Sciences, active 2003-2008

Japan - East Asia

  • Nara Prefectural University, active 2018-2020
  • Yamanashi Prefectural University, active 2018-2020

Kyrgyz Republic - Central Asia

  • International Ala-too University

South Korea East Asia

  • Chungman National University, active 2011-2016

Taiwan East Asia

  • Oriental Institute of Technology, active 2016-2021

Kuwait - West Asia

  • Kuwait International University of Science & Technology, active 2010-2015

Vietnam - Southeast Asia

  • Hanoi University of Mining & Geology, active 2016-2021 (February)
  • Petrovietnam University 


Egypt - Northeast Africa

  • Delta University for Science and Technology, active 2011-2017
  • Assiut University, active 1999-2004

Central America


  • Citrus Research and Education Institute, active 2013-2018


  • Universidad de San Carlos de Guatemala, active 1998-2003
  • Universidad Rural de Guatemala, active 1998-2003


  • Center of Biotechnology on Genomics in Reynosa, Tamaulipas, Mexico
  • Universidad Autonoma De Tamaulipas, active 2015-2020
  • Anahuac Xalapa University in Mexico, active 2013-2018
  • Northeast University, active 2014-2019
  • Universidad Politencia del estado De Guerrero, active 2009-2014 


France - West Europe

  • Universite Montesquieu-Bordeaux IV, active 1999-2004

Georgia - East Europe/West Asia

  • International Black Sea University, active 2016-2021

Germany - West Europe

  • International School of Agribusiness Management
  • University of Applied Sciences, Schmalkalden, Thuringia

Spain - Southwest Europe

  • The University of Cordoba 

United Kingdom - Northwest Europe

  • University Highlands and Islands, Scotland

South America


  • Universidad Autonoma Del Beni, active 2017-2020


  • Universidad de Vina Del Mar, active 2000-2005 


  • Pontifical Bolivarian University in Bucaramanga, active 2012-2017