Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences

Staff and Faculty Directory

Department of Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences


Dr. Seth Abugho

Assistant Professor, Agronomy and Weed Science

Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3953
Seth.Abugho@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 128

Dr. Veronica Ancona-Contreras

Associate Professor, Plant Pathology

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
(956) 447-3362
Veronica.Ancona-Contreras@tamuk.edu
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Dr. Ambrose Anoruo

Professor, Environmental Science and Forest Ecology

Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences
361-593-2426
Fax: 361-593-3788
ambrose.anoruo@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 121B

Profile picture of Dr. Joel Cabrera

Dr. Joel Cabrera

Assistant Professor, Horticulture

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
(956) 973-3002
Joel.Cabrera@tamuk.edu
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Profile picture of Dr. Andrew Chow

Dr. Andrew Chow

Research Assistant Professor, Entomology

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
(956) 969-0649
Andrew.Chow@tamuk.edu
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Dr. Steven Chumbley

Associate Professor, Agricultural Education and Mechanics

Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3808
Fax: 361-593-3788
steven.chumbley@tamuk.edu
Ag Mech Bldg, 1310 W. Avenue B

Dr. Consuelo Donato

Assistant Professor-Research, Hispanic Studies in Rural Agricultural Communities

Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3957
Fax: 361-593-3788
Consuelo.Donato@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 119

Dr. Diane Friend

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Agribusiness

Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences
559-302-7371
Diane.Friend@tamuk.edu
RELLIS Campus, Bryan, TX

Dr. Roger Hanagriff

Associate Professor, Agricultural Business and Agricultural Education

Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3690
Fax: 361-593-3788
Roger.Hanagriff@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 121D

Dr. Madhurababu Kunta

Associate Professor-Research, Horticulture and Plant Pathology

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
956-447-3360
Madhura.kunta@tamuk.edu
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Profile picture of Dr. David Laughlin

Dr. David Laughlin

Assistant Professor of Research, PlantPathology and Outreach

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
(956) 410-9034
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Dr. Eliezer S. Louzada

Professor, Citrus Breeding and Molecular Biology

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
956-447-3367
Eliezer.Louzada@tamuk.edu
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Dr. Shad D. Nelson, Dean

Professor, Soil, Plant and Water Sciences

Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3712
Fax: 361-593-3713
shad.nelson@tamuk.edu
Support Services Bldg rm 114

Profile picture of Selinda A. Rojas

Selinda A. Rojas

Administrative Associate III

Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3719
Fax: 361-593-2230
Selinda.Rojas@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg., rm 116

Dr. Greta Schuster, Department Chair

Professor, Integrated Pest Management and Plant Pathology

Agriculture, Agribusiness, and Environmental Sciences
361-593-3719
Fax: 361-593-3788
greta.schuster@tamuk.edu


Dr. Mamoudou Sétamou

Director and Professor, Citrus Entomology

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center
956-447-3370
Mamoudou.Setamou@tamuk.edu
312 N. International Blvd., Weslaco, TX 78596

Dr. Benjamin Turner

Associate Professor, Agriculture and Natural Resource Management

Agriculture, Agriculture Business and Environmental Sciences
361-593-2464
Fax: 361-593-3788
benjamin.turner@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 118