College of Engineering

Deans Office

Dean's Leadership Board

The purpose of the Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering Dean’s Leadership Board (COE-DLB) is to help the Texas A&M University – Kingsville (TAMUK) College of Engineering reach its goals to

1) Produce engineers who become innovators, entrepreneurs, and leaders in industry, the profession and their communities

2) Increase the number of engineers to meet the needs of industry, infrastructure, and the environment

3) Engage in applied research activities that contribute significantly to the well-being of our society

4) Develop and implement outreach programs that improve the quality of life in South Texas and beyond.

COE-DLB Members are committed volunteers, willing to lend the university their time, name, resources and reputation as a “seal of approval” for its mission and vision. Board members are eligible to serve three consecutive 4-year terms; for a total of 12 years.   

Dean’s Leadership Board: 

Dean's Leadership Board
First Last Title Company
Dr. Ghanbar (Ali) Esmaeili Dean South Texas Community College
Ralph Ford Site Director Celanese
Roel (Roy) Galvan Senior Petroleum Engineer El Paso Production
Howard Garig Senior Operating Supervisor Exxon Mobil Development Community
Nora Garza Vice President Laredo Community College
Eugene Kubelka Petroleum Engineering Consultant
Martin Knecht South Texas College
Bart Lee Reliability and Engineering Services Manager Flint Hills Resources
Roger Lopez
Gene McGee Engineering Instructor The Science Academy of South Texas
Dick Messbarger Former Executive Director Kingsville Economic Development Council
Kenneth Nelson Facilities Engineer II Apache Corporation
Randall Odom Broker Owner Randall Odom, Realtors, LLC
Romeo Perez International Project Mgr Exxon Mobil
Kevin Rees Chief, AED Maintenance Engineering Division U.S. Army Aviation & Missile Research, Development, & Engr Ctr
Jerry Shoemaker President/CEO RH Shackelford Inc
Tom Simmons Vice President and Director of Operations Henderson Engineers, Inc
David Solis Engineer American Electric Power (AEP)
John Thompson Senior Consulting Engineer J. Kenton Thompson & Associates
Jeff Torres EVP Sales Genesis Fluids
Rolando Garcia

For printable edition click here