Skip to main content

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences

Faculty and Staff Directory

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences


Bart Ballard

Professor, C. Berdon and Rolanette Lawrence Endowed Chair in Waterfowl Research, Wildlife Science

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3954
361-593-3924
bart.ballard@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 210

Lenny Brennan

Professor, C. C. "Charlie" Winn Endowed Chair for Quail Research, Avian Ecology and Upland Game Birds

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-5551
361-593-3924
leonard.brennan@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 167

Charles DeYoung

Professor Emeritus, White-tailed Deer

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3687
361-593-3788
charles.deyoung@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 134

Randy DeYoung

Professor, Molecular Ecology of Wildlife

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-5044
361-593-3788
randall.deyoung@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 112

Alan Fedynich

Professor, Range and Wildlife Ecology and Wildlife Diseases

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-4130
361-593-3924
alan.fedynich@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 215D

Timothy Fulbright

Regents Professor, Endowed Meadows Professor in Semiarid Land Ecology, Wildlife Habitat Management

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3714
361-593-3788
timothy.fulbright@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 162

Scott Henke, Department Chair

Regents Professor, Human-Wildlife Interactions and Mammalian Diseases

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3689
361-593-3788
scott.henke@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 133

Fidel Hernandez

Professor, Alfred C. Glassell, Jr. Endowed Professor in Quail Research, Wildlife Science

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3926
361-593-3924
fidel.hernandez@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 160

David Hewitt

Professor and Leroy G. Denman, Jr. Endowed Executive Director of Wildlife Research, Wildlife Biology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3963
361-593-3924
David.Hewitt@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 170A

William Kuvlesky, Assistant Dean

Professor, Wildlife Science

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-2307
361-593-3713
William.Kuvlesky@tamuk.edu
Support Services Bldg. Rm 116

Brian Loflin

Adjunct Faculty, Wildlife Photography

361-593-2188
361-593-3788
brian.loflin@tamuk.edu
MSC 228

Alfonso Ortega-Santos

Professor, Grazing Management and Animal Nutrition

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-5001
361-593-3788
alfonso.ortega@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 121C

Profile picture of Rachel Perez

Rachel Perez

Administrative Associate V

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-2188
361-593-2230
Rachel.Perez@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 133

Humberto Perotto

Assistant Professor, Landscape Ecology, Geographic Information Systems, Remote Sensing and Unmanned Aerial Vehicles

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3977
361-593-3924
humberto.perotto@tamuk.edu
Rhode Hall rm 215B

Sandra Rideout-Hanzak

Professor, Restoration and Fire Ecology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-4546
361-593-3788
sandra.rideout-hanzak@tamuk.edu
Rhode Hall rm 143

Michael Tewes

Regents Professor, Research Scientist, Conservation Biology and Feline Ecology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3972
361-593-3924
michael.tewes@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 208

David Wester

Professor and Research Scientist

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-4000
361-593-3788
david.wester@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 114