Skip to main content

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences

Faculty and Staff Directory

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences


Bart Ballard

Professor, C. Berdon and Rolanette Lawrence Endowed Chair in Waterfowl Research, Wildlife Science

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3954
Fax: 361-593-3924
bart.ballard@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 210

Lenny Brennan

Professor, C. C. "Charlie" Winn Endowed Chair for Quail Research, Avian Ecology and Upland Game Birds

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-5551
Fax: 361-593-3924
leonard.brennan@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 167

Michael J. Cherry

Assistant Professor, Stuart W. Stedman Chair for White-tailed Deer Research

Rangeland and Wildlife Science
361-593-3370
Fax: 361-593-3924
Michael.Cherry@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg, rm 164

Charles DeYoung

Professor Emeritus, White-tailed Deer

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3687
Fax: 361-593-3788
charles.deyoung@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 134

Randy DeYoung

Professor, Molecular Ecology of Wildlife

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-5044
Fax: 361-593-3788
randall.deyoung@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 112

Alan Fedynich

Professor, Range and Wildlife Ecology and Wildlife Diseases

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-4130
Fax: 361-593-3924
alan.fedynich@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 215D

Timothy Fulbright

Regents Professor, Research Scientist

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3714
Fax: 361-593-3788
timothy.fulbright@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 162

Scott Henke, Department Chair

Regents Professor, Human-Wildlife Interactions and Mammalian Diseases

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3689
Fax: 361-593-3788
scott.henke@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 133

Fidel Hernandez

Professor, Alfred C. Glassell, Jr. Endowed Professor in Quail Research, Wildlife Science

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3926
Fax: 361-593-3924
fidel.hernandez@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 160

David Hewitt

Professor and Leroy G. Denman, Jr. Endowed Executive Director of Wildlife Research, Wildlife Biology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3963
Fax: 361-593-3924
David.Hewitt@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 170A

William Kuvlesky, Assistant Dean

Professor, Wildlife Science

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-2307
Fax: 361-593-3713
William.Kuvlesky@tamuk.edu
Support Services Bldg. Rm 116

Brian Loflin

Adjunct Faculty, Wildlife Photography

361-593-2188
Fax: 361-593-3788
brian.loflin@tamuk.edu
MSC 228

Alfonso Ortega-Santos

Professor, Grazing Management and Animal Nutrition

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-5001
Fax: 361-593-3788
alfonso.ortega@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 121C

Profile picture of Rachel Perez

Rachel Perez

Administrative Associate V

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-2188
Fax: 361-593-2230
Rachel.Perez@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 133

Humberto Perotto

Assistant Professor, Landscape Ecology, Geographic Information Systems, Remote Sensing and Unmanned Aerial Vehicles

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3977
Fax: 361-593-3924
humberto.perotto@tamuk.edu
Rhode Hall rm 215B

Sandra Rideout-Hanzak

Professor, Restoration and Fire Ecology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-4546
Fax: 361-593-3788
sandra.rideout-hanzak@tamuk.edu
Rhode Hall rm 143

Evan Tanner

Assistant Professor, Endowed Meadows Professor for Semiarid Land Ecology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3949
Evan.Tanner@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 207

Michael Tewes

Regents Professor, Research Scientist, Conservation Biology and Feline Ecology

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-3972
Fax: 361-593-3924
michael.tewes@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 208

David Wester

Professor and Research Scientist

Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences
361-593-4000
Fax: 361-593-3788
david.wester@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 114