Office of Research and Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies

Graduate Coordinators by College


Graduate Coordinators for Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences
Dr. Shad Nelson, Dean, 3719 shad.nelson@tamuk.edu;
William P. Kuvlesky Jr., Associate Dean, 2307, william.kuvlesky@tamuk.edu
Department Graduate Program Department Chair Graduate Coordinator
Name Email Phone extension Name Email Phone extension
Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences  (AGSC) Agriculture Science (M.S.)  Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116 Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116
Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences  (EVSM) Environmental Systems Management (M.S.) Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116 Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116
Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences  (PLSS) Plant and Soil Science (M.S.)  Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116 Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116
Agriculture, Agribusiness and Environmental Sciences  (HORT) Horticulture (Ph.D.)  Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116 Dr. Greta Schuster Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu 4116
Animal Science and Veterinary Technology (ANSC) Animal Science (M.S.) Dr. Jason Apple Jason.Apple@tamuk.edu 3376 Dr.  Jason Apple Jason.Apple@tamuk.edu 3376
Animal Science and Veterinary Technology (RAMT) Ranch Management (M.S.) Dr. Jason Apple Jason.Apple@tamuk.edu 3376 Dr.  Jason Apple Jason.Apple@tamuk.edu 3376
Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences (RWSC) Range&Wildlife Management (M.S.)  Dr. Scott Henke scott.henke@tamuk.edu 2188 Dr. Scott Henke scott.henke@tamuk.edu 2188
Rangeland and Wildlife Sciences (WSCI) Wildlife Science (Ph.D.)  Dr. Scott Henke scott.henke@tamuk.edu 2188 Dr. Scott Henke scott.henke@tamuk.edu 2188

Graduate Coordinators for College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Dolores Guerrero, Dean, 4410 , Dolores.Gurrero@tamuk.edu;
Dr. Timothy Oblad, Interim Assistant Dean of Arts & Sciences, 2012, timothy.oblad@tamuk.edu
Department Graduate Program Department Chair Graduate Coordinator
Name Email Phone extension Name Email Phone extension
Biological Health Sciences  (BIOL) Biology (M.S.)  Dr. Enrique Massa Enrique.Massa@tamuk.edu 4118 Dr. Chang Sung Chang.Sung@tamuk.edu 2061
Biological Health Sciences  (HSCI) Human Sciences (M.S.H.S.)  Dr. Enrique Massa Enrique.Massa@tamuk.edu 4118 Dr. Farzad Deyhim Farzad.Deyhim@tamuk.edu 2409
Clinical Health Sciences  (CSDO) Communication Sciences and Disorders (M.S.)  Dr.  Joseph Jones joseph.jones@tamuk.edu 3428 Dr. Eric Swartz Eric.Swartz@tamuk.edu 4937
Clinical Health Sciences  (SCWK) Social Work (M.S.W.) Dr.  Joseph Jones joseph.jones@tamuk.edu 3428 Dr. Robert Villa robert.villa@tamuk.edu 4750
Chemistry  (CHEM) Chemistry (M.S.)  Dr. Christine Hahn Christine.Hahn@tamuk.edu 3592 Dr. Christine Hahn Christine.Hahn@tamuk.edu 3592
Dr. Sajid Liu sajid.liu@tamuk.edu 4253
Language and Literature  (CULS) Cultural Studies (M.A) Dr. Roberto Vela Cordova Roberto.Vela@tamuk.edu 2518 Dr. Kenneth Price kenneth.price@tamuk.edu 2588
Language and Literature  (HISP) Hispanic Studies (Ph.D.) Dr. Roberto Vela Cordova Roberto.Vela@tamuk.edu 2518 Dr. Michelle Johnson-Vela kfmrj00@tamuk.edu 2597
Mathematics (SACM) Statistical Analytics, Computing & Modeling (M.S.) Dr. Michael Muzheve michael.muzheve@tamuk.edu 2600 Dr. Stephen A. Sedory stephen.sedory@tamuk.edu 3515
Music (MUED) Music Education (M.M.) Dr. Paul Hageman paul.hageman@tamuk.edu 2806  Dr. Melinda Brou Melinda.Brou@tamuk.edu 2824
Music (MUSI) Music Performance (M.M.) Dr. Paul Hageman paul.hageman@tamuk.edu 2806  Dr. Melinda Brou Melinda.Brou@tamuk.edu 2824
Dr. Jennifer Sholtis (Co-Grad. Coordinator) jennifer.sholtis@tamuk.edu 2786
Psychology and Sociology  (PSYC) Psychology (M.A./M.S.)  Dr. Jieming Chen Jieming.Chen@tamuk.edu 4063 Dr. Donald Daughtry Donald.Daughtry@tamuk.edu  4829
Psychology and Sociology  (PSYH) Counseling Psychology (M.A.) Dr. Jieming Chen Jieming.Chen@tamuk.edu 4063 Dr. Donald Daughtry Donald.Daughtry@tamuk.edu  4829
Psychology and Sociology  (SOCI) Sociology (M.A./M.S.)  Dr. Jieming Chen Jieming.Chen@tamuk.edu 4063 Dr. Bennie Green bennie.green@tamuk.edu 2706
Psychology and Sociology  (CRIM) Criminology (M.S.) Dr. Jieming Chen Jieming.Chen@tamuk.edu 4063 Dr. Stan Hodges stan.hodges@tamuk.edu 2826
Physics and Geosciences (PPHY) Petrophysics (M.S.) Dr. Brent Hedquist Brent.Hedquist@tamuk.edu 3586 Dr. Subbarao Yelisetti Subbarao.Yelisetti@tamuk.edu 4894

Graduate Coordinators for College of Business Administration
Dr. Natalya Delcoure, Dean, 3801, Natalya.Delcoure@tamuk.edu;
Dr. Jesus Carmona, Associate Dean, Director of the MBA Program and Associate Professor, 3708, Jesus.Carmona@tamuk.edu
Department Graduate Program Department Chair Graduate Coordinator
Name Email Phone extension Name Email Phone extension
Business Administration  (BUAD) Business Administration (M.B.A., M.S.)        Dr. Jesus Carmona jesus.carmona@tamuk.edu 4022

Graduate Coordinators for College of Education and Human Performance
Dr. Steve Bain, Dean, 2802, steve.bain@tamuk.edu
Department Graduate Program Department Chair Graduate Coordinator
Name Email Phone extension Name Email Phone extension
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (ADED) Adult Education (M.Ed.)  Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Linda Challoo kfhbc00@tamuk.edu 4716
Dr. Marybeth Green kumeg004@tamuk.edu  2598
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (DR_ND_DCRT) Higher Education (Dctrl Cert) Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Kelly Hall Kelly.Hall@tamuk.edu 4224
Dr. Don Jones don.jones@tamuk.edu 2901
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (EDCG) Counseling and Guidance (M.S.)  Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Kristopher Garza kristopher.garza@tamuk.edu 2353
Dr. Karen Furgerson karen.furgerson@tamuk.edu 3015
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (EDCM) Clinical and Mental Health (M.S.) Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Kristopher Garza kristopher.garza@tamuk.edu 2353
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (EDAD) Educational Administration (M.S.)  Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (CERT_ED_EDAD) Superintendency (Cert) Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Don Jones don.jones@tamuk.edu 2901
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (INTC) Instructional Technology  (M.S.)  Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Marybeth Green mary.green@tamuk.edu 2598
Dr. Linda Challoo kfhbc00@tamuk.edu 4716
Educational Leadership & Counseling  (EDLD) Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)  Dr. LaVonne Fedynich lavonne.fedynich@tamuk.edu 2430 Dr. Kelly Hall Kelly.Hall@tamuk.edu 4224
Dr. Don Jones don.jones@tamuk.edu 2901
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (EDBL) Bilingual Education (Ed.D.) Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison

elvira.allison@tamuk.edu

2203 Dr. Norma Guzman norma.guzman@tamuk.edu 2675
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (EDBL) Bilingual Education (M.A./M.S.)  Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison elvira.allison@tamuk.edu 2203 Dr. Norma Guzman norma.guzman@tamuk.edu 2675
Dr. Gina Garza-Reyna gina.garza@tamuk.edu 3367
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (EDEC) Early Childhood (M.Ed.) Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison elvira.allison@tamuk.edu 2203 Dr. Fernando Hernandez

fernando.hernandez@tamuk.edu

2907
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (EDRG) Reading Specialization (M.S.) Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison elvira.allison@tamuk.edu 2203 Dr. Lisa McNair cheryl.mcnair@tamuk.edu 4993
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (EDSE) Special Education (M.Ed.) Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison elvira.allison@tamuk.edu 2203 Dr. Patricia Huskin patricia.huskin@tamuk.edu 4912
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (EDUC) Education (M.S.) Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison elvira.allison@tamuk.edu 2203 Dr. Mike Desiderio kfmfd00@tamuk.edu 4768
Dr. Marsha Sowell

marsha.sowell@tamuk.edu

4788
Teacher & Bilingual Education  (ACP) Alternative Certification Program (Cert) Dr. Elvira E. Sanatullova-Allison elvira.allison@tamuk.edu 2203 Lydia Landin lydia.landin@tamuk.edu 4018
Health & Kinesiology  (EDKN) Kinesiology (M.S.) Dr. Christopher Hearon christopher.hearon@tamuk.edu 2301 Dr. Daniel Burt Daniel.Burt@tamuk.edu 4582

Graduate Coordinators for Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering
Dr. Robert Diersing, Interim Dean, Executive Director, High-Performance Computing Center, 3964, robert.diersing@tamuk.edu;
Dr. Mahesh Hosur, Associate Dean, 4519, Mahesh.Hosur@tamuk.edu
Department Graduate Program Department Chair Graduate Coordinator
Name Email Phone extension Name Email Phone extension
  (ESEN) Sustainable Energy Systems Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. Scott Smith scott.smith@tamuk.edu 4973   TAMUKSESE-PhD@tamuk.edu  
Dr. Mahesh Hosur mahesh.hosur@tamuk.edu 4519
Dr. Rajab Challoo rajab.challoo@tamuk.edu 2004
Dr. Larry Peel larry.peel@tamuk.edu 2003
Dr. Patrick Mills patrick.mills@tamuk.edu 2002
  (PHEN) Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. Mahesh Hosur mahesh.hosur@tamuk.edu 4519 Dr. Tushar Sinha tushar.sinha@tamuk.edu 3061
Civil and Architectural Engineering  (CEEN) Civil Engineering (M.S./M.Engr.)  Dr. Francisco Aguiniga francisco.aguiniga@tamuk.edu 3967 Dr. Jong-Won Choi Jong-Won.Choi@tamuk.edu 2025
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science  (CSEN) Computer Science (M.S.)  Dr. Scott Smith scott.smith@tamuk.edu 4973 Dr. Habib Ammari (Grad. Coordinator) habib.ammari@tamuk.edu 4219
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science  (EEEN) Electrical Engineering (M.S./M.Engr.)  Dr. Scott Smith scott.smith@tamuk.edu 4973 Dr. Amit Verma (Grad. Coordinator) amit.verma@tamuk.edu 4012
Environmental Engineering (EVEN) Environmental Engineering (Ph.D.)  Dr. David Ramirez david.ramirez@tamuk.edu 2096 Dr. Tushar Sinha tushar.sinha@tamuk.edu 3061
Dr. Jianhong Ren Jianhong.Ren@tamuk.edu 2798
Industrial Management  (IMEN) Industrial Management (M.S.)  Dr. Farzin Heidari farzin.heidari@tamuk.edu 4056 Dr. Farzin Heidari farzin.heidari@tamuk.edu 4056
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering  (MEEN) Mechanical Engineering (M.S./M..Engr.)  Dr. Yousef Haik yousef.haik@tamuk.edu 2003 Dr. Selahattin Ozcelik Selahattin.Ozcelik@tamuk.edu 2291
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering  (MHEN) Mechatronics Engineering (M.S.) Dr. Scott Smith scott.smith@tamuk.edu 4973 Dr. Amit Verma (Grad. Cord.) amit.verma@tamuk.edu 4012
Dr. Selahattin Ozcelik Selahattin.Ozcelik@tamuk.edu 2291
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering  (IEEN) Industrial Engineering (M.S.)  Dr. Yousef Haik yousef.haik@tamuk.edu 2003 Dr. Hua Li hua.li@tamuk.edu 4057
Wayne H. King Chemical and Natural Gas  (CHEN) Chemical Engineering (M.S./M. Engr.)  Dr. Ali Pilehvari ali.pilehvari@tamuk.edu 2089 Dr. Ali Pilehvari ali.pilehvari@tamuk.edu 2089
Wayne H. King Chemical and Natural Gas  (NGEN) Natural Gas Engineering (M.S./M..Engr.)  Dr. Ali Pilehvari ali.pilehvari@tamuk.edu 2089 Dr. Ali Pilehvari ali.pilehvari@tamuk.edu 2089