Department

Health and Kinesiology

Faculty Directory


Dr. Christopher M. Hearon, FACSM

Professor and Chair; Exercise Science Program Coordinator; Human Performance Laboratory Coordinator

361-593-3048
christopher.hearon@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #101

Ms. Judy Bloomquist

Senior Lecturer

361-593-4537
judith.bloomquist@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #108

Ms. Ashlee J. Burt, RN

Lecturer II

361-593-4503
ashlee.burt@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #107

Dr. Daniel J. Burt

Associate Professor and Associate Chair; Kinesiology Graduate Program Coordinator

361-593-4580
daniel.burt@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #214

Dr. David M. Cutton

Associate Professor; Sport & Leisure Studies Program Coordinator

361-593-2372
david.cutton@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #109

Dr. Lorraine Killion

Associate Professor; EC-12 Physical Education Program Coordinator

361-593-3095
lorraine.killion@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #112

Dr. Melody Knight, RN, MCHES

Professor; Health Program Coordinator

361-593-3062
melody.yarbrough@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #110

Dr. Boram Lim

Assistant Professor

361-593-3213
boram.lim@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #231

Dr. Brian Menaker

Associate Professor; Sport Business Program Coordinator

361-593-4437
brian.menaker@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #113

Dr. Nestor W. Sherman, FACSM

Regents Professor; Exercise Science/Pre-Physical Therapy Program Coordinator; College of Education & Human Performance Associate Dean

361-593-2490
nestor.sherman@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #120

Dr. Amber Shipherd, CMPC

Associate Professor; Exercise Science/Performance Psychology Program Coordinator

361-593-3058
amber.shipherd@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #218

Emeritus Faculty


Profile picture of Dr. Michael L. Daniel

Dr. Michael L. Daniel

Professor Emeritus

361-593-2301
michael.daniel@retiree.tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #105

Part-Time Faculty


Profile picture of Mr. Christian Browne

Mr. Christian Browne

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Adrian Hernandez, ATC, LAT

Lecturer I

Dr. Robert J. Kowalsky

Adjunct Faculty

361-593-2751
robert.kowalskyjr@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #201

Graduate Assistants


Jamie Ambriz, ACSM-EP

Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of McKenzie Hahn

McKenzie Hahn

Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Anna Ignatiades, ACSM-EP

Anna Ignatiades, ACSM-EP

Senior Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Trinidad Leal, ACSM-EP

Trinidad Leal, ACSM-EP

Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Eva-Marie Martinez, ACSM-EP

Eva-Marie Martinez, ACSM-EP

Graduate Assistant