Community Advisory Committee


The purpose of the Texas A&M University-Kingsville Community Advisory Committee is to enlist the input, feedback, and support of knowledgeable professional social workers to enhance the direction and quality of the TAMUK Social Work Program; review components of the TAMUK Social Work Program; and to provide feedback and suggestions based on an understanding of the TAMUK Social Work Program, the needs of the community, and CAC experience with graduates and current students of the TAMUK Social Work Program. 

Bylaws for the Community Advisory Committee


Corina Benavides, M.S., M.S.W., LBSW
Voting Member
South Texas Social Workers Society

Dina Garcia-Scorpio, B.S.W.
Voting Member
Texas Department of Family and Protective Services
Child Protective Services


Aileen Palacios, LMSW
Voting Member
National Association of Social Workers-Texas Chapter
Region 11 Board Member

Eli Almendarez, LMSW
Voting Member
Community Action Corporation of South Texas
Alice, Texas

George Alvarado
Voting Member
Texas Department of Family and Protective Services
Child Protective Services

David L. McCaig, M.S.W., LCSW
Voting Member
Private Clinical Practice
Mental Health Services

Mario A. Munoz, M.S., LMSW-AP
Voting Member
Christus Spohn Memorial Hospital
Behavioral Medicine Department

Carmela P. Quintanilla, M.S.W., LCSW
Voting Member

New Century Hospice
Corpus Christi, Texas

Robin Smith, M.S., LBSW
Voting Member
Driscoll Children's Hospital
Department of Social Work

Seana Towler, B.S.
Voting Member
CASA of the Coastal Bend

Laura A. Wooldridge, B.S.W., LBSW
Voting Member
Nueces County
Department of Human Services

Mariah A. Boone, M.S.S.W., LMSW-IPR
Non-Voting Member and Faculty Liaison for the Social Work Community Advisor Committee
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Social Work Program

Meeting Minutes

11/12/2014 Community Advisory Committee

10/07/2015 Community Advisory Committee

This page was last updated on: January 20, 2017