Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Staff Council

Staff Council Members 2022-2023


Executive Committee


Sari Flores

President

Marketing & Communications
361-593-2014
sari.flores@tamuk.edu

Fundraising Committee, 

Fundraising Committee, 

Profile picture of Kathy Pawelek

Kathy Pawelek

Vice President

Employee Engagement Committee

Employee Engagement Committee

Profile picture of Tammy Alcala

Tammy Alcala

Secretary

Staff Recognition Committee

Staff Recognition Committee

Profile picture of Patsy Rios

Patsy Rios

Treasurer

Arts, Communication & Theatre
361-593-3401
p-rios@tamuk.edu

Fundraising Committee, Staff Recognition Committee, and Employee Engagement Committee 

Fundraising Committee, Staff Recognition Committee, and Employee Engagement Committee 

Profile picture of Sergio Ortiz

Sergio Ortiz

Member-at-Large

Center for Academic Technology
361-593-4531
sergio.ortiz@tamuk.edu

Fundraising Committee, Communications & Community Service,

Fundraising Committee, Communications & Community Service,

Profile picture of Raquel Garcia

Raquel Garcia

President’s Office Liaison

Executive Assistant to the President, Office of the President
361-593-3207
raquel.garcia@tamuk.edu

-

-

Profile picture of Susan Smith

Susan Smith

Past President Ex-Officio

Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute
361-593-4025
susan.smith@tamuk.edu

Elections Committee 

Elections Committee 

Members


Profile picture of Katrice Bender

Katrice Bender

Member

Elections Committee

Elections Committee

Profile picture of Julianne Gomez

Julianne Gomez

Member

Student Engagement and Campus Life
361-593-4064
julianne.gomez@tamuk.edu

Communications & Community Service Committee and Employee Engagement Committee

Communications & Community Service Committee and Employee Engagement Committee

Mario Hernandez

Member

Information Technology Services
361-593-4663
mario.hernandez@tamuk.edu

Fundraising Committee, Employee Engagement Committee

Fundraising Committee, Employee Engagement Committee

Profile picture of Lizette Gonzales

Lizette Gonzales

Member

Office of Research and Graduate Studies
361-593-3412
Lizette.Gonzales@tamuk.edu

Communications & Community Service, Employee Engagement Committee 

Communications & Community Service, Employee Engagement Committee 

Profile picture of Teresa Gonzales

Teresa Gonzales

Member

Citrus Center
361-593-3362
teresa.gonzales@tamuk.edu
956-447-3362

-

-

Profile picture of Hanna Lantz

Hanna Lantz

Member

Staff Recognition Committee 

Staff Recognition Committee 

Profile picture of Diana Luna

Diana Luna

Member

Office of Research and Graduate Studies
361-593-3480
diana.luna@tamuk.edu

Elections Committee 

Elections Committee 

Profile picture of Kimberly London

Kimberly London

Member

College of Education
361-593-4018
@tamuk.edu

Staff Recognition Committee, Elections Committee 

Staff Recognition Committee, Elections Committee 

Mario Martinez

Member

Property Management and Auxiliary Services
361-593-5023
@tamuk.edu

Communications & Community Service 

Communications & Community Service 

Profile picture of Javier Mendoza

Javier Mendoza

Member

Center for Student Success
361-593-3718
javier.mendoza2@tamuk.edu

Elections Committee, University Committee - Emergency Management, Communications & Community Service Committee 

Elections Committee, University Committee - Emergency Management, Communications & Community Service Committee 

Profile picture of Stephanie Reyes

Stephanie Reyes

Member

Procurement Services
361-593-4655
kusr2014@tamuk.edu

Employee Engagement Committee

Employee Engagement Committee