Skip to main content

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

EECS Faculty and Staff


Dr. Scott Smith

Chair and Professor

Dr. Mohammad Alam

Dean and Professor

361-593-2001
Fax: 361-593-2106
mohammad.alam@tamuk.edu
188

Dr. Habib Ammari

Associate Professor

361-593-5219
Fax: 361-593-4026
habib.ammari@tamuk.edu
EC 208

Dr. Muhammad Aurangzeb

Assistant Professor

361-593-4404
Fax: 361-593-4026
muhammad.aurangzeb@tamuk.edu
EC 204

Dr. Rajab Challoo

Professor

361-593-2628
Fax: 361-593-4026
rajab.challoo@tamuk.edu
EC 317

Dr. Xingang Fu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Dr. Hani Zakaria Girgis

Assistant Professor

Dr. Ayush Goyal

Assistant Professor

361-593-2630
Fax: 361-593-4026
ayush.goyal@tamuk.edu
EC 306

Dr. David Hicks

Associate Professor

Dr. Maleq Khan

Assistant Professor

361-593-3304
Fax: 361-593-4026
maleq.khan@tamuk.edu
EC 278

Dr. Taesic Kim

Assistant Professor

Dr. Chung S. Leung, P.E.

Associate Professor

361-593-2234
Fax: 361-593-4026
chung.leung@tamuk.edu
EC 321

Dr. Lifford Mclauchlan

Associate Professor

Dr. Avdesh Mishra

Assistant Professor

Dr. Reza Nekovei

Professor

361-593-2635
Fax: 361-593-4026
reza.nekovei@tamuk.edu
EC 315

Dr. Mais Nijim

Associate Professor

361-593-3786
Fax: 361-593-4026
mais.nijim@tamuk.edu
EC 313

Dr. Afzel Noore

Professor and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Dr. Sung-won Park

Professor

361-593-2638
Fax: 361-593-4026
sung-won.park@tamuk.edu
EC 317

Profile picture of Dr. Md. Ashfaqur Rahman

Dr. Md. Ashfaqur Rahman

Visiting Assistant Professor

361-593-2848
Fax: 361-593-4026
mdashfaqur.rahman@tamuk.edu
EC 210

Dr. George Toscano

Visiting Assistant Professor

361-593-4573
Fax: 361-593-4026
george.toscano@tamuk.edu
EC 354

Dr. Amit Verma

Associate Professor

361-593-4012
Fax: 361-593-4026
amit.verma@tamuk.edu
EC 339

Dr. Muhittin Yilmaz

Associate Professor

Dr. Nuri Yilmazer

Associate Professor

361-593-2743
Fax: 361-593-4026
nuri.yilmazer@tamuk.edu
EC 266

Dr. Xuewei Zhang

Assistant Professor

Affiliated Faculty


Dr. Jeyakumar Ramanujam

Affiliated Faculty

STAFF


Mr. G.R. Benavides

Lab Coordinator

361-593-2634
Fax: 361-593-4026
lupe.benavides@tamuk.edu
EC 215