Wall of Honor

wall of honor  montoya wall of honor  stone wall of honor russells wall of honor

Wall of Honor

The College of Business Administration at Texas A&M University-Kingsville dedicated their Wall of Honor on April 25, 2014 with the unveiling of the first plaque dedicated to Professor Emeritus Ralph C. Russell who taught in the college for 26 years.

The Wall of Honor represents the highest standard of philanthropy in the College of Business Administration (CBA). The honorees are nominated and approved by the Dean’s Leadership Board for their transformational and lasting impact on the CBA. The criteria for nomination is based on philanthropy, service and values consistent with the mission of the college. 

Featured in the main corridor of the College of Business Administration building, the sleek wooden wall features antique bronzed plaques engraved with each Honoree’s name.

Wall of Honor Inductees

  • 2014 Professor Emeritus Ralph C. Russell
  • 2015 Distinguished Alumnus Leonard Bedell
  • 2015 Distinguished Alumnus Tom Best and Glenda Best
  • 2016 Garnett and Emogene Davis
  • 2016 Roberto and Trauterose Montoya
  • 2016 Dr. Virgil F. Stone
  • 2017 Linda Hahn
  • 2017 Mary Ann Oldham
  • 2018 International Bank of Commerce
  • 2018 Kleberg Bank
  • 2019 Forbes Baker
  • 2019 Farm Credit Bank of Texas
  • 2020 First Community Bank
  • 2020 Distinguished Alumnus John Jackson
  • 2021 Ricki Cunningham
  • 2021 Distinguished Alumnus Col. Edward Preston Jr.
  • 2022 Marianne Duthu
  • 2022 Leticia O. Watts
  • 2023 Maria E. Crowley
  • 2023 John H. Moon Sr.

If you would like more information on the Wall of Honor, please contact Selina Kieschnick, Director of Public Relations, at selina.kieschnick@tamuk.edu.