Skip to main content

Department

Health and Kinesiology

Faculty Directory


Dr. Christopher M. Hearon, FACSM

Professor and Chair; Human Performance Laboratory Coordinator

361-593-3048
christopher.hearon@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #101

Ms. Judy Bloomquist

Senior Lecturer

361-593-4537
judith.bloomquist@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #108

Ms. Ashlee J. Burt, RN

Lecturer I

361-593-4503
ashlee.burt@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #107

Dr. Daniel J. Burt

Associate Professor and Associate Chair; Kinesiology Graduate Program Coordinator

361-593-4580
daniel.burt@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building, #210

Dr. David M. Cutton

Associate Professor; Sport & Leisure Studies Program Coordinator

361-593-2372
david.cutton@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center, #109

Dr. Tyler Farney

Assistant Professor; Exercise Science Program Coordinator

361-593-3213
tyler.farney@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building, #231

Prof. J. Randy Hughes

Assistant Professor; University Chief of Staff

361-593-2800
kfjrh00@tamuk.edu
College Hall #234

Dr. Lorraine Killion

Associate Professor; EC-12 Physical Education Program Coordinator

361-593-3095
lorraine.killion@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #112

Dr. Melody Knight, RN, MCHES

Professor; Health Program

361-593-3062
melody.yarbrough@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #110

Dr. Robert J. Kowalsky

Assistant Professor; Exercise Science/Pre-Physical Therapy Program Coordinator

361-593-2751
robert.kowalskyjr@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building #201

Dr. Brian Menaker

Assistant Professor; Sport Business Program Coordinator

361-593-4437
brian.menaker@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #113

Dr. Nestor W. Sherman, FACSM

Regents Professor

361-593-2490
nestor.sherman@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center #120

Dr. Amber Shipherd, CMPC

Assistant Professor; Exercise Science/Performance Psychology Program Coordinator

361-593-3058
amber.shipherd@tamuk.edu
Steinke Physical Education Center, #111

Dr. Matthew S. Stone

Assistant Professor

361-593-3102
matthew.stone@tamuk.edu
Health & Recreation Building, #105

Part-Time Faculty


Profile picture of Michael L. Daniel, Ed.D.

Michael L. Daniel, Ed.D.

Professor Emeritus

Profile picture of Carlos Diaz, M.S.

Carlos Diaz, M.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Profile picture of Linda Lindsey, M.S.

Linda Lindsey, M.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Profile picture of Aared Sampson, M.S.

Aared Sampson, M.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Graduate Assistants


Profile picture of Kamry Barton

Kamry Barton

Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Rita Dominguez

Rita Dominguez

Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Jessica Gonzalez

Jessica Gonzalez

Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Jaelyn Kelly

Jaelyn Kelly

Senior Graduate Assistant

Profile picture of Mario Perez

Mario Perez

Senior Graduate Assistant