Skip to main content

Center for Student Success

Academic Advising


General Undergraduate Student

Center for Student Success

Veronica Salas

Director, Advising & Retention

Phone: 361-593-4931

Email: veronica.salas@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg 116


Jennifer Alaniz

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4310

Email: jennifer.alaniz@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg 119



College of Arts & Sciences


Priscilla Guerra

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4243

Email: priscilla.guerra@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 128


History & Political Science-Priscilla Guerra 361-593-4243

Criminal Justice-Dr. Sonya Vasquez 361-593-2721


Dr. Sonya Vasquez

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-2721

Email: sonya.vasquez@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 126


Suzanne Villarreal

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4031

Email: suzanne.villarreal@tamuk.edu

Location: Library 220



Pre-Health Sciences


J. Eric Winterbottom

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3797

Email: james.winterbottom@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 124


Monica Caylor

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-2358

Email: monica.caylor@tamuk.edu

Location: Kleberg Hall 124



Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources


Shelly Salazar

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4202

Email: shelly.salazar@tamuk.edu

Location: Human Sciences 101


Carla Winterbottom

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-2789

Email: carla.winterbottom@tamuk.edu

Location: Human Sciences 101B


Javier Mendoza

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3718

Email: javier.mendoza2@tamuk.edu

Location: Support Services Bldg. 111



Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering


Dr. Margaret Hennessey

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3920

Email: margaret.hennessey@tamuk.edu

Location: Engineering 114G


Tony Ramirez

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3308

Email: juan.ramirez@tamuk.edu

Location: Engineering 114H



College of Education and Human Performance


Dr. Araceli Garza

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4366

Email: araceli.garza@tamuk.edu

Location: Rhode Hall 117


Alfonso Ramos

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3204

Email: alfonso.ramos@tamuk.edu

Location: SPEC 103


Ruben Tamez Jr.

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4889

Email: ruben.tamez2@tamuk.edu

Location: SPEC 104



College of Business


Cynthia Longoria

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3902

Email: cynthia.longoria@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg. 112


Jose Mendoza

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-3935

Email: jose.mendozaii@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg. 112


Sarah Ramos

Academic Advisor

Phone: 361-593-4884

Email: sarah.ramos@tamuk.edu

Location: Business Bldg. 112