Dick & Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences Student Organizations

The Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences has state and national award-winning clubs, teams and societies. Students are engaged in a variety of club associations and these extracurricular activities give students the opportunity to share common career interests, develop leadership skills and foster life-long friendships. Volunteer and service opportunities in these organizations will promote career networking, so be sure to check out the clubs listed below or browse the university student organization list to find an organization that fits your interests. These organizations are open to all Texas A&M-Kingsville students unless stated otherwise. For more information about these clubs, contact the faculty advisor listed with the club.

 Student Organizations – Student Leaders/ Faculty Advisors or Sponsors

Aggie Club

- Jayne Wilson / Dr. Randy Stanko

Agribusiness Club

- Ty Tinsley / Dr. Ryan Rhoades & Dr. Ben Turner

Agriculture Mechanics and Technology Club

- Alvin Petty/ Dr. Boot Chumbley

Alpha Tau Alpha; Students must be an agriculture major to be involved with this honorary organization

- Daisy Castillo / Dr. Steven (Boot) Chumbley

Child Adult Relationship Education Society (CARES)

- Karina Lopez / Dr. Timothy Oblad

College Ambassadors

- Dr. William P. Kuvlesky, Jr.

Family & Consumer Sciences Teachers Association of Texas Student Section

- Selina Cano / Ms. Marisol Loredo

Fashion Merchandising Group

- Hailey Elizondo / Dr. Seung Bong Ko

Kappa Omicron Nu(honorary organization for Human Science student)

- Rebecca Rubio / Dr. Farzad Deyhim & Dr. Yi Li

Marc Cisneros Center for Young Children Child Development Club

- Yesenia Martinez / Ms. Jessica Saavedra

National Agricultural Marketing Association – TAMUK Chapter

- Morgan Murry / Dr. Ryan Rhoades

Pre-Vet Club

- Iliana Rodriguez / Dr. Tanner Machado

Student Dietetic Association

- Brittney Bower / Mrs. Alexa Carrier

TAMUK Block & Bridle

- Dr. Kim McCuistion & Dr. Tanner Machado

TAMUK Collegiate FFA

- Bethanny Bull / Dr. Randall Williams

TAMUK Graduate Horticulture Society

- Ruby Saldana / Dr. Catherine Simpson

TAMUK Horticulture Society

- Jonah Trevino / Dr. Shad Nelson

TAMUK Livestock Evaluation Team

- Travis Rocha / Dr. Randy Stanko

TAMUK Meat Judging Team

-  Travis Trevino / Dr. Tanner Machado

TAMUK Range Plant Identification Team

- Ramon Saenz / Dr. Tim Fulbright & Dr. Alfonso Ortega-Santos

TAMUK Rodeo Team

- Amber Rae Henicke / Dr. William P. Kuvlesky, Jr.

TAMUK Soil Judging Team

- Daisy Castillo / Dr. David Ruppert

Veterinary Technology Club

- Tiffany Weisheit / Dr. Clayton Hilton

Wildlife/Agriculture Graduate Student Organization

- Masahiro Ohnishi / Dr. David Hewitt & Dr. Randy DeYoung

Wildlife Society

- Zach Naegelin / Dr. Scott Henke

This page was last updated on: April 25, 2016