Texas A&M University-Kingsville Faculty Senate Minutes April 3, 2012

I. Call to order

3:30 PM

- II. Presentations
 - 1. Provost Dr. Rex Gandy
- III. Minutes of Mar 6, 2012 approved
- IV. Report of Officers—Senate President Dr. Michelle Garcia
 Administration Evaluation Committee—Nestor Sherman
 Election Committee—Darin Hoskisson
- V. Old Business
 - 1. SRI Task Force Committee—method of administration of the SRI survey
- VI. New Business
 - 1. Elections for new senate were held. Results:

President-Elect: Rajab Challoo

Secretary: Zak Watson

Parliamentarian: Nestor Sherman

Representatives:

College of Engineering: Amit Verma

College of Education and Human Performance: Don Jones

College of Business Administration: Harmeet Singh

College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences: Kathleen Rees

College of Arts and Sciences: Roberto Vela

- 2. Notice of proposal by College of Graduate Studies to add a check-box to "items to be considered" in Annual Portfolio evaluation: "work with students on research projects, theses, and/or dissertations."
- VII. Announcements

Next Faculty Senate meeting is May 1, 2012

VIII. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 5:00.