TUHCA LogoWelcome to the South Texas Chapter of the Texas Universities HUB Coordinator's Alliance


The South Texas Chapter of the Texas Universities HUB Coordinators Alliance (TUHCA) was formed in the spring of 2003 after it was realized that the TUHCA could best serve the entire state by dividing the state into four chapters. The South Texas Chapter is one of the four chapters and is made up of nine universities and colleges located from San Antonio to Victoria and South. The South Texas Chapter universities and colleges work collaboratively in an effort to enhance and promote the effectiveness of the State of Texas HUB Program. The Chapter universities are able to combine their resources to more effectively reach out to the HUB vendor community while at the same time providing a centralized point for vendors to seek information concerning the HUB program.

Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Bruce Payne
361-593-2710
bruce.payne@tamuk.edu
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Minnie Garcia
361-825-2196
minnie.garcia@mail.tamucc.edu
Texas A&M International University
Laura C. Rea
956-326-2350
lrea@tamiu.edu
Texas State Technical College-Harlingen
Linda Rodriguez
956-364-4427
lrodrigu@harlingen.tstc.edu
University of Houston-Victoria
Lydia Huber
361-570-4823
huberl@uhv.edu
University of Texas at Brownsville
Bill Dodd
956-882-3822
bdodd@hp.utbtxsc.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center
atSan Antonio

Rudy De La Cruz
210-567-6036
delacruz@uthscsa.edu
University of Texas-Pan American
Alex Valdez
956-316-7105
AlexV@panam.edu
University of Texas at San Antonio
Yolanda Miller-Taylor
210-458-4975
ymtaylor@utsa.edu

 

Member Institutions

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M International University

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

University of Houston-Victoria

The University of Texas at San Antonio