DATES TO REMEMBER

MAY 18, 2015 THROUGH MAY 31, 2015

KINGSVILLE (Friday, May 15, 2015) Editor’s note: all of the events listed take place on the Texas A&M University-Kingsville campus unless otherwise noted. For additional information, call the number listed within each entry or contact Jason Marton in the Office of Marketing and Communications at 361-593-4143. For online information, visit us at www.tamuk.edu.    

Tuesday, March 31, through Tuesday, May 26 A CELEBRATION OF QUILTS is on display in the west wing of the John E. Conner Museum. An opening reception will be from 5 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 6. The museum is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday. Admission is free. For more information, call 361-593-2810.

Tuesday, May 5, through Friday, May 29 Ofrenda, Liliana Wilson’s Art of Dissidence and Dreams will be on display at the Ben Bailey Art Gallery. Liliana Wilson is an artist from Austin. The gallery is open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. For more information, call 361-593-3401.          

Monday, May 18 LATE REGISTRATION BEGINS-SUMMER SESSION 1, TEN-WEEK SUMMER SESSION

Thursday, May 21 MIDSEMESTER POINT-SPRING INTERSESSION 2015

Monday, May 25 MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY No classes are scheduled.

Friday, May 29 LAST CLASS DAY-SPRING INTERSESSION 2015

Sunday, May 31 RESIDENCE HALLS OPEN at 9 a.m.