Dick & Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences Student Organizations

The Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences has state and national award-winning clubs, teams and societies. Students are engaged in a variety of club associations and these extracurricular activities give students the opportunity to share common career interests, develop leadership skills and foster life-long friendships. Volunteer and service opportunities in these organizations will promote career networking, so be sure to check out the clubs listed below or browse the university student organization list to find an organization that fits your interests. These organizations are open to all Texas A&M-Kingsville students unless stated otherwise. For more information about these clubs, contact the faculty advisor listed with the club.

 Student Organizations – Student Leaders/ Faculty Advisors or Sponsors

Aggie Club

- Cody Wilburn/ Dr. Randy Stanko

Alpha Tau Alpha; Students must be an agriculture major to be involved with this honorary organization

- Cheryl Jordan / Mr. Jerome Tymrak

Association for Childhood Education International

- Bambi Rios & Clarice Amador /

College Ambassadors

- Ms. Veronica Garcia, Advisor

Family & Consumer Sciences Teachers Association of Texas Student Section

- Rachel Sims / Dr. Kathleen Rees

Fashion and Interiors Merchandising Group

- Sara Booth 

Kappa Omicron Nu;  (honorary organization for Human Science student)

- Cassandra Bunch 

Marc Cisneros Center for Young Children Child Development Club

- Brenda Aceves / Ms. Lisa Turcotte

National Agricultural Marketing Association – TAMUK Chapter

- John Crawford / Dr. Ryan Rhoades

Student Dietetic Association

- Kelsey Schoenbacher  / Dr. Kathleen Rees

TAMUK 4-H Club

- Eric Taylor / Dr. Greta Schuster

TAMUK Block & Bridle

- Kacie Ide / Dr. Kim McCuistion & Dr. Tanner Machado

TAMUK Collegiate FFA

- Calan Ahrens / Dr. Randall Williams

TAMUK Ducks Unlimited

- Nico Cavarretta / Dr. Bart Ballard

TAMUK Horticulture Society

- Allison Logan / Dr. Shad Nelson

TAMUK Livestock Evaluation Team

- Zachary Lopez / Dr. Randy Stanko

TAMUK Range Plant Identification Team

- Chase Currie / Dr. Tim Fulbright & Dr. Alfonso Ortega-Santos

TAMUK Rodeo Team

- Dr. Bill Kuvlesky

TAMUK Soil Judging Team

- Dr. Ruppert

Wildlife/Agriculture Graduate Student Organization

- Chad Parent / Dr. David Hewitt

Wildlife Society

-  Eric Joles / Dr. Scott Henke

This page was last updated on: June 30, 2016