Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

A message from the Chair


Hello and welcome to our website. I am honored to have been selected to serve as the new chairman (as of September 1, 2012) of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; a department that has the potential to be one of the most active and the largest departments in the Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering at Texas A&M University-Kingsville. I envision this happening through the synergies of our passionate faculty, staff, and our great graduate and undergraduate students in a cadre of new state-of-the-art laboratories and classroom facilities creating an exciting work and educational environment. More...

Welcome to EECS   

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) at Texas A&M University-Kingsville provides broad-based programs leading to B.S. and M.S. degrees in electrical engineering and computer science.

The Electrical Engineering Program Educational Objectives are:

1. Our graduates will be capable of pursuing professional careers and/or advanced studies.
2. Our graduates will pursue state-of-the art solutions to engineering problems and evaluate/embrace new technologies.
3. Our graduates will exhibit personal commitment to continuous learning, high ethical standards, sound business decisions, and engineering excellence.

Student Outcomes of the Electrical Engineering Program

The Computer Science Program Educational Objectives are:

(a) Graduates will demonstrate a synthesis of theory and practice in computer science that will be expanded upon throughout their professional careers.
(b) Graduates will act according to their ethical, global, social, legal, information security and other professional responsibilities.
(c) Graduates entering industry positions will contribute effectively to the technology projects carried out by their respective employers. (d) Graduates who continue to advanced studies will successfully complete their chosen degree programs.

Student Outcomes of the Computer Science Program

This page was last updated on: September 19, 2018