Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Janis advises all Arts & Sciences students in their LAST TWO SEMESTERS prior to graduation.

For some students, this will be when you hit 100 hours, for others it may be when you are beyond 100 earned hours. Your Faculty Advisor will help you determine when it is the appropriate time to transition to Janis for advising.

Janis is also the person to meet with to apply for graduation. She will help you complete the necessary application steps.


Janis’ office is in the College of Arts & Sciences.
A.L. Kleberg Hall
Suite 137
361.593.2762 voice
361.593.2379 fax
Janis.bryant@tamuk.edu

Music100

Are you a MUSIC major with 100+ Semester Credit Hours AND in your LAST TWO SEMESTERS prior to graduation?

If so, you will continue to meet with your FACULTY ADVISOR in the Department of Music, BUT will ALSO need to be advised by Janis Bryant to prepare for graduation.

Flutes

Dr. Elizabeth Janzen  361.593.4562 voice       Elizabeth.janzen@tamuk.edu  

Oboes/Bassoons

Dr. Ann Fronckowiak  361.593.4868 voice  ann.fronckowiak@tamuk.edu

Clarinets

Dr. Kellie Lignitz    361.593.4854 voice        kellie.lignitz@tamuk.edu

Saxophones

Mr. James Warth    361.593.2821 voice  james.warth@tamuk.edu

Trumpets

Dr. Kyle Millsap  361.593.2805 voice  kyle.millsap@tamuk.edu

Horns

Dr. Jennifer Sholtis    361.593.2786 voice  jennifer.sholtis@tamuk.edu

Trombones

Dr. Oscar Diaz  361.593.2817 voice  oscar.diaz@tamuk.edu

Euphoniums/Tubas

Dr. Justin Benavidez   361.593.2820 voice  justin.benavidez@tamuk.edu

Percussion

Mr. Randy Fluman    361.593.2670 voice  randy.fluman@tamuk.edu

Dr. Jason Kihle    361.593.2160 voice  jason.kihle@tamuk.edu

Piano

Dr.  Joachim Reinhuber   361.593.2822 voice  joachim.reinhuber@tamuk.edu

Strings

Dr. Veronica Salinas  361.593.5026 voice  veronica.salinas@tamuk.edu

Voice

Dr. Kenneth Williams   361.593.2814  kenneth.williams@tamuk.edu

Dr. Melinda Brou     361.593.2824  melinda.brou@tamuk.edu

This page was last updated on: October 03, 2013