Texas A&M University-Kingsville

All Music Majors with 0-60 earned hours will also need to meet with an Academic Advisor in the Center for Student Success.

The Academic Advisors will ensure that you will be registering for the proper academic classes and will be able to lift your registration holds.

The Academic Advisors for Music are located in the Jernigan Library on the 2nd Floor. 

Tony Ramirez
Academic Advisor I
361.593.3308      juan.ramirez@tamuk.edu

Anna Trevino
Academic Advisor I
361.593.3307      anna.trevino@tamuk.edu

Tony will see Music Majors with Last Names from A through G.

Anna will see Music Majors with Last Names from H-Z.

Music

Are you a MUSIC major with 0-60 Semester Credit Hours? If so, you are assigned a FACULTY ADVISOR in the Department of Music. See the list below to find your advisor.

Flutes

Dr. Elizabeth Janzen  361.593.4562 voice       Elizabeth.janzen@tamuk.edu  

Oboes/Bassoons

Dr. Ann Fronckowiak  361.593.4868 voice  ann.fronckowiak@tamuk.edu

Clarinets

Dr. Kellie Lignitz    361.593.4854 voice        kellie.lignitz@tamuk.edu

Saxophones

Mr. James Warth    361.593.2821 voice  james.warth@tamuk.edu

Trumpets

Dr. Kyle Millsap  361.593.2805 voice  kyle.millsap@tamuk.edu

Horns

Dr. Jennifer Sholtis    361.593.2786 voice  jennifer.sholtis@tamuk.edu

Trombones

Dr. Oscar Diaz  361.593.2817 voice  oscar.diaz@tamuk.edu

Euphoniums/Tubas

Dr. Justin Benavidez   361.593.2820 voice  justin.benavidez@tamuk.edu

Percussion

Mr. Randy Fluman    361.593.2670 voice  randy.fluman@tamuk.edu

Dr. Jason Kihle    361.593.2160 voice  jason.kihle@tamuk.edu

Piano

Dr.  Joachim Reinhuber   361.593.2822 voice  joachim.reinhuber@tamuk.edu

Strings

Dr. Veronica Salinas  361.593.5026 voice  veronica.salinas@tamuk.edu

Voice

Dr. Kenneth Williams   361.593.2814  kenneth.williams@tamuk.edu

Dr. Melinda Brou     361.593.2824  melinda.brou@tamuk.edu

This page was last updated on: October 03, 2013