Faculty & Staff

Interim Department Chair

Dr. Jeff Glick
Associate Professor, Philosophy
Rhode Hall 330
Voice: 361.593.3512
Email: Jeffrey.Glick@tamuk.edu

Dr. Jeff Glick

Professors

Dr. Shannon Baker
Professor, History
Rhode Hall 340
Voice: 361.593.2012
Email: shannon.baker@tamuk.edu

Dr. Shannon Baker

Dr. Mario Carranza
Professor, Political Science
Rhode Hall 326
Voice: 361.593.3460
Email: kfmec02@tamuk.edu

Mario Carranza, PhD

Dr. Dean Ferguson
Professor, History
Rhode Hall 316
Voice: 361.593.4106
Email: kfdtf00@tamuk.edu

Dr. Dean Ferguson

Dr. Nirmal Goswami
Professor, Political Science
Rhode Hall 339
Voice: 361.593.3506
Email: n-goswami@tamuk.edu

Dr. Nirmal Goswami

Dr. Larry Knight
Professor, History
Rhode Hall 325
Voice: 361.593.2728
Email: kflpk00@tamuk.edu

Dr. Larry Knight

Dr. Brenda Melendy
Professor, History
Rhode Hall 302
Voice: 361.593.3609
Email: kfbdm00@tamuk.edu

Dr. Brenda Melendy

Dr. Matthew Price
Professor, Political Science
Rhode Hall 337
Voice:361.539.3616
Email: mattprice@hotmail.com

Dr. Matthew Price

Dr. Roger Tuller
Professor, History
Rhode Hall 300
Voice: 361.593.3601
Email: kfrht00@tamuk.edu

Dr. Roger Tuller

Associate Professors

Dr. Emil Badici
Associate Professor, Philosophy
Rhode Hall 314
Voice: 361.593.4983
Email: kueb2005@tamuk.edu

Dr. Emil Badici

Dr. Anders Greenspan
Associate Professor, History
Rhode Hall 301
Voice: 361.593.3595
Email: kuag2013@tamuk.edu

Dr. Anders Greenspan

Dr. Michael Houf
Associate Professor, History
Kleberg Hall 130 
Voice: 361.593.3050 
Email: kfmsh00@tamuk.edu

Assistant Professors

Dr. Lisa C. Bowman-Bowen
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Rhode Hall 329
Voice: 361.593.4985
Email: Lisa.Bowen@tamuk.edu

Dr. Lisa C. Bowman-Bowen

Dr. Travis Braidwood
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Rhode Hall 317
Voice: 361.593.2466
Email: travis.braidwood@tamuk.edu

Dr. Travis Braidwood

Dr. Barbara Cooke
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Rhode Hall 324
Voice: 361.593.2726
Email: barbara.cooke@tamuk.edu

Dr. Barbara Cooke

Dr. Kylie Hulbert
Assistant Professor, History
Rhode Hall 304
Voice: 361.593.5065
email: kylie.hulbert@tamuk.edu

Dr. Kylie Hulbert

Dr. Brian Robinson
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Rhode Hall 313
Voice: 361.593.3602
email: brian.robinson@tamuk.edu

Dr. Brian Robinson

Dr. Alberto Rodriguez
Assistant Professor, History
Rhode Hall 331
Voice: 361.593.4982
email: alberto.rodriguez2@tamuk.edu

Dr. Alberto Rodriguez

Dr. Chika Yamamoto Rosenbaum
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Rhode Hall 336
Voice: 361.593.2472
email: chika.rosenbaum@tamuk.edu

Lecturers

Dr. Jack Lorenzini
Lecturer, History
Rhode Hall 330A
Voice: 361.593.2467
Email: jack.lorenzini@tamuk.edu

Theresa Godines-Garza
Lecturer, Political Science
Rhode Hall 318
Voice: 361.593.2469
Email: theresa.godines2@tamuk.edu

Daniel Williams
Lecturer, History
Rhode Hall 334
Voice: 361.593.2473
Email: daniel.williams@tamuk.edu

Dr. Matthew Hulbert
Lecturer, History
Rhode Hall 328
Voice: 361.593.2473
Email: matthew.hulbert@tamuk.edu

Todd Fey
Lecturer, Political Science
Rhode Hall 337
Voice: 361.593.3594
Email: todd.fey@tamuk.edu

Neal Getz
Lecturer, Political Science
Rhode Hall 334
Voice: 361.593.2474
Email: neal.getz@tamuk.edu

Yumiko Kawa
Lecturer, Political Science
Rhode Hall 334
Voice: 361.593.2474
Email: yumiko.kawa@tamuk.edu

Dr. Jennifer Paxton
Lecturer, History
Rhode Hall 314
Voice: 361.593.4983
Email: jennifer.paxton@tamuk.edu

Administrative Associate

Susan Smith
Rhode Hall 330
Voice: 361.593.3501 Fax: 361.593.3502
Email: susan.smith@tamuk.edu

This page was last updated on: September 19, 2017