Texas A&M University-Kingsville



Congratulations to graduate student Mrs. Sharon Wilson! She is the recipient of the 2013 Humanities Texas Outstanding Teaching of the Humanities Award. To say this award is well deserved is an understatement.  

The Department of History, Political Science, and Philosophy is pleased to welcome three new tenure-track faculty members to our academic community. 

Dr. Ian Aebel is arriving from a position as Assistant Professor at Virginia State University.  His areas of expertise include Atlantic World and Historiography.  He received his PhD in History from the University of New Hampshire. 

Dr. Travis Braidwood is arriving from Florida State University where he just completed his PhD in Political Science.  He also received his MS at Florida State and his BA from University of West Florida.  His area of expertise includes Constitutional Law. 

Dr. Brooke Mascagni is arriving from California where she received her MA and PhD in Political Science at the University of California—Santa Barbara.  She completed her undergraduate work at Vanderbilt University.  Her areas of expertise include Research Methodology and Gender Studies.


This page was last updated on: August 19, 2015