College Highlights

March 2017

Citrus Center -- Texas Project for Ag Water Efficiency: Citrus

Texas A&M-Kingsville Wildlife Society brings home trophy number 13

Plan to Control Feral Hogs Raising Eyebrows

Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute Annual Deer Associates Program held March 3, 2017

February 2017

Bryant, Fred C., receives the Sustained Lifetime Achievement Award

Javelina Rodeo Team Hosts College Championship Rodeo -- See KIII-TV 3 link

Hewitt, David, Named Director of the Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute

January 2017

USDA Announces $8.8 Million Available to Support Agriculture Programs at Hispanic Serving Institutions

Spring 2017 College Meeting

November 2016

Human Sciences Department, Family and Consumer Sciences program ranked 14th among 50 programs in the nation.

Henke, Scott receives Student Chapter Advisor of the Year award

Bryant, Fred and Kleberg, Stephen "Tio" to be Inducted into 2017 Texas Conservation Hall of Fame

October 2016

Setamou, Mamoudou, featured on the cover of J. Economic Entomol

Brennan, Leonard, Honored as Fellow of Ornithologist's Union (AOU)

Funding Announcement for Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute

August 2016

Fall 2016 College Meeting Presentation

USDA Directors Visit Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center

Rising Star Recipient Dr. Veronica Ancona

Morgan Rosenbaum, first veterinary technician intern in Fossil Rim Wildlife Center
Natural Resources Conservation Services (NRCS) relationship with TAMUK students and STEP UP Program (See YouTube video below)

April 2016

CKWRI receives the Conservation and Stewardship Award
Listen to an mp3 of the "Texas Wildlife Radio Show"

March 2016

Rasmussen, Allen & Wester, David win rangeland awards
Wildlife Society brings home Student Chapter of the Year
Hernandez, Fidel to receive Professional Conservationist of the Year Award

February 2016

Rasmussen, Allen, receives Fellow Award from the Society of Range Management.
Javelina Rodeo Team Host College Championship Rodeo

January 2016

Spring 2016 College Meeting

December 2015

Williams, Randall, Recipient of the 2015 Chancellor's Academy of Teacher Educators Award

August 2015

Fall 2015 College Meeting

May 2015

Faculty, Staff Receive End-of-Year Recognitions

March 2015

Nelson, Shad, Recipient of the 2015 Blue Legacy Award in Agriculture, by Texas State Water Conservation Advisory Council.

February 2015

Schuster, Greta, Recipient of the 2014 Chancellor's Academy of Teacher Educators award.

Congratulations to Onelisa Garza!  She has been selected by the USDA to attend the 2015 USDA Agricultural Outlook Forum through the Student Diversity Program.  She is one of 30 students funded to attend and participate at the Forum and in Student Diversity Program activities, which all takes place on February 17-20, 2015 in Crystal City, VA.

January 2015

Spring 2015 College Meeting

Texas A&M-Kingsville faculty member, Dr. Fidel Hernandez, named 2014 Fulbright Scholar

October 2014

Fulbright, Timothy, recipient of the Charles Weddle Award at the Native Plant Society of Texas annual awards banquet.

July 2013

Texas A&M-Kingsville human science assistant professor has garment accepted for conference contest

Willey, Scott A., K.J. Matheney, L.W. Pierce, P.W. Shackelford, and R.H. Williams. 2013. An Analysis of the Multi-County New Land Owner Educational Program with a Primary Focus on Weed and Brush Control/Soil Fertility Concerning Adoption of Best Management Practices, Environmental and Economic Impacts.  Texas County Agricultural Agents Association Meeting. Horseshoe Bay, Marble Falls, TX. July 28-31, 2013. 1st Place Poster Contest Winner.

June 2013

Fashion merchandising program puts Texas A&M-Kingsville in top rankings

May 2013

Williams, Randall, 2013 Recipient of Prestigious Piper Professor Award from the Minnie Stevens Piper Foundation

February 2013

Texas A&M-Kingsville faculty member, Dr.Fidel Hernandez, honored by LULAC Council 1


This page was last updated on: March 31, 2017